You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Legends of the Wild West: Butch and Sundance Part 5

in #history5 years ago

That sure is a lot of people to pack into a tiny cabin! I'm sure you're right, they must have had a loft. When you told about the bank robbery and the amount of money they got - and what that's worth in today's money I was amazed. I keep wondering how things might have turned out if they just split up the cash instead of blowing it all in one wild fling! You want to live that type of free-spending lifestyle, I guess robbing banks is the only way to afford it!

Keep the story going, I'm enjoying it! resteemed :)

Sort:  

thank you sir Keith! the money was astounding and they could practically have retired on it if they'd been smart. But I understand young and crazy. lol. Plus I'd go to another part of the country, change my name and start over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83