You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deaf Players of the Early 1900s Had a Big Impact on Baseball

in #history7 years ago

Amazing, I never even thought about it. Deaf people playing baseball. I'm from UK so baseball is not a sport I follow. I think it is fantastic that we have organisations that strip the prejudices of disability and given those who suffer from physical and mental disabilities the opportunity to take part in what able-bodied people can take for granted, A simple game of Football, soccer, baseball basketball. Today we see more and more sports played by disabled people like Blind football, deaf baseball, Swimming, basketball and we only have to look at the Paraolympics & Invictus to see the progression of the sports. This gives such a boost to those living with a disabilty and also brings HUGE awareness to the public and to the naive (me being one).
Its AMAZING & everyone who is involved in a sport with disability I commend you. Fantastic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48