You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance: The New York City Celebration

in #history5 years ago

Isn't it unbelievable how developed New York already was back then. Oh my gosh! Compare to those little towns Butch and Sundance came from, it must of been like going in to the future, lol. I love those photographs you found, even I didn't know New York looked like that already back then. I bet lots of the streets didn't even changed that much. And 3.5 million of people wow!. Not to forget Tiffany, still there and bloody expensive as ever, lol.

Anyway, boys had some classy fun, especially Sundance with his lady. Must of been quite an experience. Well, lets see what the south will bring!

Sort:  

Howdy Miss Lena! I'm so glad you enjoyed the photos, I had more that I found too that were facinating but I didn't want to fill the post with photos. lol. Those two were the years 1900 and 1902 so that was accurately what it looked like then. That is such a good description of how it must have been, like going into the future! Very well put Miss Lena!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89