You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daniel B. May: The Canyon Springs Ambush

in #history6 years ago (edited)

First of all, I can't believe the nasty bandit got only five years and served only four. And May did not get his well deserved reward!!! Great story, nevertheless, with quite the ending. I agree, you can't make this stuff up, lol. I read all three posts and upvoted of course. Well done Janton, I enjoyed it 😊

Sort:  

howdy back Miss Lena! Well thank you so much, I thought about not including the part about the severed head but that was what happened and I think May was a little bit nuts like all the other Old West characters I've written about! There's a reason they called it the Wild West.

Plus I didn't want people to get bored! Thank you so much for your kind words and for reading and commenting!

It's my pleasure Janton and I don't mind gruesome things like that, if they happen to nasty individuals!

haha! oh wow, many Canadians wouldn't think that way but I like it! If you live by the sword you die by the sword. If you rob and steal with deadly weapons then you deserve to get shot.
see, more things in common!

Well, Jesus said that! I would not do it my self, but I do not feel bad for that to happen when it does, lol.

Miss Lena! But what if you had to defend yourself and it was you or them, would you be able to use deadly force?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87