You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly History : History Of Northern Nigeria [Part 6] - Tiv In The Pre-colonial Era

in #history5 years ago

I love your posts about these villages in Nigeria.
I really liked Tiv his national dress that honors the zebra.
Wonderful.

The music being my particular interest, I'm glad you included two instruments.
I found a video of a traditional Tiv dance very beautiful.
I notice that not only the movement of the feet and the body also emphasize the movement of the eyes.

I couldn't find an image of the "Adiguve" just because it looks like a violin.
I wonder if young people know these instruments or will be lost in oblivion by using them only on special occasions.

Thank you @samminator for a good and rich information.
Thank you @adsactly for this excellent selection.

Sort:  

Wow! I'm so glad to know that you went to look out for the video of the traditional dance steps of the Tiv ethnic group. I know you were excited at their dance steps.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86