You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance. Harry: Blame it on the Weather

in #history5 years ago

Wow! That is a lot of snow! I have seen the big rotary plows that the railroads used to clear snow from the tracks these days. They're massive pieces of equipment. I did look through my photos to see if I had a picture of one but I don't seem to. I've been to Sundance Wyoming but never really put two and two together that the name of the town had any connection to the Sundance Kid.

Sort:  

Howdy tonight Melinda! how has your day been? I've had several hours offline today so now I'm kind of catching up. Is there any place you haven't been? lol. That's wonderful though. Yes, that's how he got his nick name because he was hanging out there so much and kind of got famous there.

We were traveling in Wyoming and I had a bad cold and it turned into an ear infection and I went into the clinic in Sundance to get an antibiotic! That was my Sundance experience...

I have not got much accomplished here today. Stressing over this stupid furnace and the $3000 I'm going to have to come up with to replace it.

Well at least that cold and ear infection made you remember Sundance. ha..too bad you had to go through that though, I hope it was cleared up fast.
I already asked the furnace question in another comment so I won't repeat it here.

Back in the days when you could afford to walk into a clinic and then pay for the Rx and the doctors bill . when you walked out the door. I was on top of it because I didn't want it to ruin my vacation and I remember it clearing up very quickly

yay for that! Clearing up quickly. oh and yay for being able to go into a place that you could afford. Now it would be 5 or 10 times more money I imagine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93