Sort:  

haha! thank you so much for the kind words and about Harry, you ain't alone, everyone believed his version after the paper came out with his letter in it, that was a smart move. I would have given him a second chance too.

Well, he sure didn't admit to ever doing anything wrong. And even may have bragged a bit about jumping off that train. Do you think 100 miles an hour was an exaggeration?

That's right he didn't admit to anything. About the train, after I saw what he wrote I looked up the speed of passenger trains in the 1800's and 60 was about the top speed. Which is still darn fast if you're jumping out of it! I can't imagine how hard a landing that would be but he was young and athletic and full of adrenaline. He might not have known how fast they actually went but I bet it felt like a 100 miles an hour!

He really was lucky that he didn't break every bone in his body! I would have a hard time jumping out of a train that was creeping along!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99