You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance: An Afterword To Their Story. Part 2

in #history5 years ago

I can certainly understand them not wanting to dig up their whole graveyard! I think this ending for them is very fitting. Rather brave and more honorable than getting blasted away trying to make a run for it, not knowing the entire army was outside the door, like in the movie.

Sort:  

Howdy tonight Melinda! Yes until they invent a machine that can read DNA from above ground no one will be 100% sure. Did you work on steemit most of the day?

I have not been here hardly at all. It's been a TV kind of day. It feels weird and really good!

haha! It feels like a vacation? That's great. Yeah I did as much commenting as I could this morning then took off completely for about 6 hours which is a record I think. lol. But it does feel good to completely disconnect and relax.

I'm quite content with it, and the best part is that I know I can step right back in whenever I am in the mood!

Exactly. And you can catch up with your reading and other things that were getting left behind.

Plus maybe it will encourage more engagers to rise to the top. I feel like I have held a place in the green long enough... It's time to make room for some new folks who are trying to build their accounts.

Howdy again Melinda! That's a great point and with both of us gone that's two more spaces. That should really have an impact!

We can still comment as much as we want, and our job can be to cheer people on! We could even do another of those engagement contests. Help @abh12345 encourage engagement, because we certainly know how important it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87