Sort:  

lol! yes, it was very strange indeed, everyone was happy except the guest of honor!
It's already late, how has your day gone? I gotta get over to your blog.

A decent enough day! I got some fun chipmunk photos that I will post over the weekend. The lawn care guys were here this morning--all this rain is causing the grass to grow out of control. The renter across the street hasn't mowed in a few weeks and his lawn is thigh high. It will be interesting to see how he manages it now!

I forgot about the lawn mowing, that's been my problem too, being able to have a long enough stretch of dry weather so the ground isn't too wet to mow. I bet that's a huge challenge for the lawn guys. it will be interesting to see how the guy across the street gets that cut!

The guy across the road has a huge lawn, and a little push mower. You would think he might have thought about that when he rented a house with such a large area that needed to be mowed.

My lawn guys have been mowing when it was way too wet to be mowed. I'm sure they have had no choice since we haven't had any dry stretches!

yes, they didn't want to lawns to get too tall and they have to stay in business. That guy across the street needs to hire some pros at least at the start! I'm sure the city will eventually give him a citation right?

I suspect he doesn't have the money to hire anyone, or to buy a new lawnmower if that is what is necessary. We will see! We are in the township and I don't think they have the same rules as the city does.

@esteemapp announced the Leaderboard spotlight prizes today. Congrats to you!

Oh thanks, you did pretty darn good yourself! That guy across the street may have to rent a bush--hogg if the grass is 2 ft tall!
Can you get pictures of his yard? lol.

It's too dark now to take pictures but he never seems to get up much before noon, so I'll see what I can do. He is the guy who accused me of going through his mail because I stopped to take pictures of the peonies that were blooming near his mailbox, so I have to be cautious! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78