You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly History : History Of Northern Nigeria [Part 6] - Tiv In The Pre-colonial Era

in #history5 years ago

Very nice post. I've learned a lot today that I never knew. I didn't know that the national attire of the Tiv people is white and black. Also, I've heard of the recurrent fight between the Tiv and Jukun people, but I never knew the cause of the fight. Also, I've heard of the instruments Adiguve and Gbange but I never knew it was associated with the Tiv people. I'm also just learning about their origin for the first time 'Takuruku'. This is truly a very informative post. Great work!

Sort:  

I'm glad to know that you learnt quite a few things from this history piece.
Thanks for reading bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84