You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Victory Day - Images From St. Petersburg

in #history6 years ago

I can't vote on this one, booooo :(

My mind is blown by 2.5 MILLION missing. How do that many people just disappear? (That's purely rhetorical since I've seen how muddled things get in a military in relative peacetime so I can totally imagine the mayhem of war) but still! That's an awful lot of families left behind wondering, always wondering what happened to their loved one(s).

The Immortal Regiment is really moving. It also makes me even more sad that anti-nationalism is such a big fad in our own media. I feel as if Americans as a whole have exceedingly short and capricious memories in contrast to the Russians.

It's really interesting to read posts like this and see the humanness of people that our government and media like to paint as the bogeyman.

Sort:  

I missed you! I was beginning to get worried when I hadn't seen your comments for several days. I know this may shock you, but I have a tendency to piss some people off. ;)

In any event, I'm glad my muse is back.

NO! For real? I AM shocked! Hahahahaha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67