You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Arizona People and Water

in #history6 years ago

And I would say @bronco: And The Arizona Cardinals have been around since 1898. This makes them the longest running continuous franchise in the NFL!
I loved your review of Arizona's history and important facts, @ bigtom13. I like these types of publications because they are what I call general culture. When I finish reading this post I'm sure there are many people who have more knowledge of Arizona, and that's a good thing. I didn't know almost all the information you offer us here and I already know, for example, about the "Miranda Rule", about the first McDonald's franchise store and that if there is an Arizona candidate for president, he will surely lose. Hahahaha. I once saw on a television show that in Arizona there are more than 20 American Indian tribes and that there is a very high number of rattlesnake species.
I really congratulate you on your work. I wish there were more of this kind of post in steemit. We would know more! Thanks always to @adsactly for sharing quality work. Hugs

Sort:  

Thank you Nancy. The Cardinals ARE the longest running franchise, and they have been in the Bidwell family since 1929 (I think) which is also the longest.

Arizona has a larger fraction of indigenous people than any other state, and more land is in Reservations than any other state, also. I don't think there is any correlation between the number of species of rattlesnakes and the number of failed Presidential candidates, but that possibility does exist.

Jajajajajaja;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89