You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance: An Afterword To Their Story. Part 2

in #history5 years ago

I didn't know you could still write Lord Janton! You must have done this when you were sober - guess they ran out of beer at your local shop!

Nice addition to the research here and it was surprisingly comprehensible! Seems some of your posts are doing pretty well - look at your rep as well. You'll be 70 in no time

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

haha! I did run out of Redneck beer
uwaalrbc1a.png

so that might have had a little something to do with the coherence of the thing!

But the rep is all fake, I just bought some votes to get a jump in the rep score.
I'm still just a little account with few followers.
Most people aren't as open minded about bloody Westerns as you are!

Haha I don't see your face on those beer bottles Lord Janton, they must be low quality beer lol!

It's sad that has to happen where people need to buy their way up but I'm determined to change the culture. I'm powering up my account as much as I can and starting a new exciting contest with the PHC next month. It's going to take time though.

I guess with the Baroness wielding her axe you need to do something and fast lol

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy again sir nickyhavey! well, people don't have to buy their way up but if you have the steem to spend then it's very tempting. It IS misleading though and weakens the perception of the rep score to many people who know what many are doing.
But kudos for starting a contest, is PHC the music thing?
Yes as far as the Baroness, lol....I have cut back on commenting to do more work outside and to help the impression that I'm not sitting at the computer all day! That way I'll appear to be good for at least getting some chores done!

I have to admit, I don't get how they all work but I just wish the bid bots didn't affect rep. Sure if you want to grow your SP and steem balance then do what you got to do but the rep system should be a marker of community value and not be bought in my opinion.

Just wish a few tweaks could be made but hey, this platform is in its infancy even after a few years so will see if anything gets done to improve matters as there's a lot of good things here.

PHC is the #powerhousecreatives that you're a part of Lord Janton 😉 keep your eyes peeled for 1st April or follow @phctop3 for now. Think you'd enjoy what we have coming.

Well I hope you don't cut your comments too much. Who else am I going to hurl abuse at with such aplomb haha. But yes, I know how it goes. You get married and within minutes, the balls don't belong to you anymore haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy sir nickyhavey! I agree with you about the vote bots and reps. I just want to increase my sp as fast as possible and the fastest way to do that is with ocdb. But the way the system is set up, your rep score is tied to the amount of earnings you bring in so increasing earnings with vote bots increase your rep score with it.

But that shouldn't be part of it. But good luck getting that changed. We can't even get the evil downvoting people's post into dust changed.

What the Samhill is phctop3? That goes nowhere with me. I ain't talking about my personal life to any significant degree and anytime I see these things that ask you to answer personal questions about yourself or to tell people things about yourself ...no way. lol. I run as fast as I can the other way! that's a facebook type social media insane type thing. The only things people need to know about me is I'm a redneck from Texas and don't try coming onto my property un-announced!

What the tarnation is wrong with you people? I just told you my top 3 things about myself.

About the commenting...well sir...with all humility I'm still commenting at the very top levels and possibly more, I just don't have to try for it, I can talk to who I want instead of going after as many different people as I can find which is a big metric in that contest but that doesn't really work for me because then I have an impossible amount of people to talk to and my regulars get missed.

The only thing I can think of that would solve it is a hard fork but I don't get the whole technology so if one of these technophiles can sort it that would be swell!

I looked at ocdb as a few said they use it but it's still a bid bot whether it's for profit or not. Now if I was going to use it, I'd only delegate as it seems you get payments directly into your steem wallet rather than upvotes on your posts, which won't affect rep score. But I only skimmed the website so could have that wrong.

I guess we could ask redneck based questions such as "what's your top3 things to shoot whilst drunk" or "what's your top 3 words a redneck attempts to say comprehensibly" lol. I see you guys don't do fun over there unless it involves shooting snakes with shotguns on your mowercycles haha.

You're certainly one of the more engaged members of the platform, whether it's with humility or not lol! I don't really do contests. That engagement league I totally forgot about and when I boycotted for a couple of weeks well, pretty much ended any contest for me haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy sir nickyhavey! Well yes indeed ocdb is a bid bot and they say it's not for profit so I don't know how they do it unless they just want to help everyone. But they give you huge upvotes on your posts. I just know that if you have increased earnings then that boosts your rep score, is that what you've found? I'm about as technical as a fence post so I don't know! lol.

Those redneck questions are hilarious, they should put you in charge of those! Yeah, people think they have to do silly challenges and things when people name them for some reason. I get named all the time and just laugh it off, I've never considered doing one.
the Engagement League was great because I just did what I was doing anyway until they changed the metrics and made the number of different people you talk to one of the main factors, then it became a struggle to constantly find more people which overwhelmed me because I couldn't keep track of them all.

No, I'm not one of the more engaged members of the platform I am the MOST engaged member as the engagement league has shown for the past six months, no one else has even been close. But it's time to cut back some soon.

Lord Janton, they must have a way of making something back from it but who knows, curation on the upvotes they give to posts has to be one way. But I'll go ahead and ask the next fence post I see and hear what they have to say about it lol. To be honest, I really don't think rep score factors in to post earnings. It might do but I just post and see how it goes really.

It could be the next blog I post will only get a few cents as it will be even longer than my 1 year on steem post but won't mention anything to do with steem.

Well the phctop3 wasn't born out of feeling we need to do it because everyone else is doing some sort of contest. We just asked a few people what their top action film was in the Discord and it kinda went from there.

I don't know anything about the engagement league other than I signed up and didn't engage haha! But sounds like you got something out of it so conga rats Lord Janton! I've been more involved since I got the Partiko app but not fussed about chasing titles. I apparently won a few awards for the 1 year steem post which was a nice surprise but wasn't aiming for it.

Pretty good not having expectations, you just go with the flow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91