You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History: Titanic premieres in Tokyo

in #history4 years ago

I enjoyed this movie, but I was so sick of real-life girls going on about Leo back then. Especially the ones who were calling him an ideal man, but always dated lug-nuts who treated them like crap. Maybe I just hung out with some messed up girls, I don't know.

Also, I remember thinking he looked like a 12 year old while Rose was a voluptuous fully developed woman.

titanic.jpg

Other than my obvious jealousy of this man-child, I thought the film itself was fantastic. Great effects and attention to detail. Oh, and by the way - I liked Blood Diamond too! Also my 2 favorite Leo movies.

Sort:  

yeah the ladies were gaga for him and i think that had some sort of impact on my desire to be overly critical of his acting. I never really thought about it from that angle but yes, Rose does appear to be "robbing the cradle" ... Later the two of them would be in another romantic sort of movie and it wasn't believable in a non-sinking-boat type scenario either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89