You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hermann Finds Out About His Family

in #history5 years ago

I've heard more than one story about white kids being kidnapped, often under BRUTAL circumstances, raised by Indians, then as young adults discovering they still had relatives that wanted them back and flat refusing to leave their captors/adopters. Quanah's mother was one example. I wonder if there are examples of Indians, adopted by whites, who rejected their Indian relatives?

Sort:  

Howdy again sir optout! hold it, I don't know for sure if you are a sir. lol. Okay well you can correct me if I'm wrong. But yes, I've read quite a few stories like that and I'm thinking about doing some posts. I told the story of Quanah's mother, Cynthia Ann Parker a few weeks ago.

But that's a good question about Indians being raised by whites and rejecting their heritage and culture. I'm sure there are but I haven't looked into that. yet. lol. Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89