You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snippets from the Ancient World: Trojan Horse, Gates of Hell, and Angamuco

in #history6 years ago

I really geek out over stuff like this. This is the first time I'd ever heard anyone questioning the Trojan Horse story, and the first time I'd ever heard about to the "Gates of Hell" during the Roman Empire. I'll have to check into that some more.

The early history of the Mesoamericans fascinates me. I live in North America where there is a connection between the Mesoamerican culture with the native North American culture. I've actually visited several North American pyramids, but there is so much more to learn. I hope the LiDAR imagery will enable archaeologists to get in and poke around in specific areas. I'd really be interested in comparing artwork from there to the artwork of other civilizations that built pyramids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84