You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time of Troubles - A Russian Drama Fit for Hollywood

in #history6 years ago

Important Note - This Post will be Promoted Using Vote Buying Services within 24 hours of posting. Anyone supporting this post in advance will benefit in curation.

I always miss out on your posts before the services. And it doesn't matter. I can say I have followed you continuously because of posts just like this. The knowledge I gain from you is worth more than some small fraction of a Steem for curation.

I appreciate this indepth look at the fighting and intrigue involving Russia and their neighbors. Other than Napolean, the Bolsheviks and the two wars, coupled with the anti soviet propaganda I know little about their history.

Sort:  

That should cover curation for you.

Thanks for reading. I think I will be looking at Napoleon soon and discussing it here in a post. There are some interesting facts behind the Russian occupation of France after that war. Going to dinner and drinks. Talk to you soon.

That should cover curation for you.

You are kind. Elsewhere I would be paying as in having to purchase a book. I know you are giving them in snippets, but by the time you are done it could be a book.

I think I will be looking at Napoleon soon and discussing it here in a post.

I look forward to it. Much to the dismay of others I have spoken with who also enjoy history, I have always been intrigued by him. He had so many sides to his personality. Yet the one thing that caught my attention was the loyalty he was able to inspire from others. I will also say it was genius the way Russia destroyed their own towns and food supplies that could not be moved to let his armies battle nature. It surprised me that the Germans did not learn from that. Such is the price of arrogance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99