You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Legends of the Wild West: Butch and Sundance Part 5

in #history5 years ago

You are having great weather, Cowboy. As for Bob, Mama would be mighty disappointed in her boy.
Nice how the log cabin is restored. It is surprising for us to see how small the living space was in olden days. With no TV or computer, they usually just needed a kitchen with table, wooden chairs & stove..maybe pantry and the rest was used for bedrooms.
Looks like log cabin has an upstairs but not much standing space with the A shape and no dormer.
As a child, I had seen an unfinished upstairs separated with blankets to divide the bedrooms.

Sort:  

howdy redheadpei! I was just amazed at that size but someone from Asia said that size was typical in his country for that many people. We're just spoiled I guess. And I want to stay that way because I like my space! lol. they had to have used the upper part as a loft to sleep I would think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80