You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Were You On 9-11?

in #history6 years ago

Time flies right? I can kind of understand your husband's boss. When 3-11 happened in Japan I was working for a Japanese company in California. We made plans to evacuate our Tokyo office and send people to Osaka incase of Fukushima. We forgot about one contract person though. Sometimes in tense situations these things happen.

I hope your husband's colleague is ok. Anyone near ground zero breathed in that toxic dust. I think the cancers have killed almost as many people as the attacks did.

My brother was living in NYC at the time, but luckily further uptown, away from the toxic dust.

Thank you for your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61