You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Excerpts From A Cattle Drive Cowboy's Journal

in #history6 years ago

Why isn't this taught in school? All I can say is Wow. I had no idea about any of this. I'm looking forward to what they ate. I hope it's better than what they drank!

Sort:  

lol! that's a good one Squirrelbait, I might have to steal that!
Yeah I'd love to read more about that cowboy's journal but it's in a book and I didn't want to wait until I got it.
hey did you do a post today?

Yup, I posted a video I had on my YouTube channel. This was the last one I hadn't moved over. Now all my platforms are caught up. So, now I will post to them all at once. I am working writing some articles/posts as well so I can have more activity and info on Steemit in addition to the videos.

howdy this evenin @squirrelbait! what's the game plan for steemit, are you trying to increase your following and friendships?

Followers and friends might happen :) I enjoy that but I really just decided, with your encouragement, to use the Blog aspect of Steemit. Well, I'll give it a try anyway. I'm not planning on doing a lot. Videos are very time consuming. There are a few things that I wouldn't do as a video that this platform would be perfect for. Who knows, I might change my mind and stick to the videos. My channels will grow slowly over time and the content is on the web forever. People will find it all eventually. I just focus on doing my thing. The rest will come in due time. In other words, no real game plan just exploring what I want to do as Steemit is different than my video channels. It's much more engaging.

Well if videos are so time consuming then you might as well do some blogs.
you'll definitely gain friends and followers, especially if you put an emphasis on commenting to get to know people. I know you already are but I mean if you wanted to speed things up. that's pretty funny term to use with Steemit because it's so slow!

Good thing I'm patient eh?

I'm not that patient with Steemit but I have no choice. ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04