You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance. Harry: Blame it on the Weather

in #history5 years ago

Really loving this series and all the info you are giving us so Interesting, but my brain got stuck on 58 Below zero dang thats so cold how does anyone or anything cope in that

Sort:  

Howdy tonight JJ! I have no idea, I was wondering that too but I did see an old photo of ranchers wearing great big, long, fur coats so I guess that helped. Otherwise I don't know, no wonder many people died. they don't know how many but it had to be many hundreds, maybe thousands. and millions of head of cattle, horses and sheep. And back then with no modern insulation or windows? I'll like our modern luxuries!

I will take our modern luxuries as well, living through those harsh conditions is something most of us these days could neve rhandle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89