You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Western Cattle Drives: Hard Times on the Trail

in #history6 years ago

They don't seem so tough, LoL

"And if that wasn't bad enough, when they hit the cowtowns like Dodge
City, my home town, many of the prostitutes carried venereal diseases
and they would suffer greatly from those with no medicines to treat them!"

Sort:  

howdy today witty-waiter! hey if you think that is funny then you have a twisted sense of humor! lol. it is kinda funny in a way I guess. ha!
you go back to work tomorrow, did you back and feet recover and did you get new shoes?

Your commentary is funny, not what they had to go through. I did get new shoes but I am off till Wednesday. Plenty of time to rest

oh sorry I missed your reply earlier witty waiter. .off till Wednesday? that was a nice break but you needed to heal up completely so that works out well! new shoes sound good too.

No worries. Just relaxing and getting some errands done

howdy there @the-witty-waiter! did you get properly recovered for tomorrow?
what kind of shoes are they, there is some form of dress code or uniforms there at the joint
correct?

We dress in all black but I can get away with tennis shoes. I bought some Skechers with memory foam. Hopefully they do the trick. Feeling much better

witty-waiter! I'm glad to hear that you're ready to go. that means you go to bed early tonight?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84