Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'A Dungeon' (Part #505)

in #history6 years ago (edited)

'A Dungeon'

crta.png

A vivid scene from a medieval dungeon. Scary as it may seem, it used to be the reality throughout Europe. The fear reeks from every image and an uneasy acceptance of what is yet to be. It is not a coincidence that the darkest times from our history are called The Dark Ages. Luckily for all of us, the Renaissance changed all that and liberated human mind from the darkest places to which it can wander off. The church started losing its grip over science and the entire population. The Enlightenment followed. This process is still ongoing today. Aren't we lucky?



Enjoy your day! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

Obscurantism was a terrible historical moment, just looking at the photos you share gives me terror :( in your photos the light is focused on a few small points of attention leaving most of the image dark, black. Like you, I am grateful for the arrival of the Age of Enlightenment and with it modernization and progress. It is regrettable that in my country we are living in a dark era in which everything is suspended, living and suffering the delay and deterioration of a society and this is even worse in education, in illustration. And I better stop because this is an issue that has no place here, dear friend, @velimir. A hug.

Yes, thank God, @velimir. I don't want to imagine what it would be like to be punished for heretic and transgressor. Too bad that in some countries that darkness has not gone and the worst, in some minds neither. The effect you achieve with the reds, the minimal illumination and stopping at the details, is one of genuine sordidness. Whenever you put wax images I would like to ask you, I don't remember if you have said it, what is the name of this museum and if only pieces of this type or another are exhibited? Good start to the week! Hugs

Omg ! You posts are becoming more scarier than ever... I did not even hot free from that skeleton post and now this... Is this the satan himself behind that black mask?
Lol, I really enjoyed your photos, the theme and the after effects specially. Stay well and click more...

keep it going @velimir.

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahaha :D maybe you are right....therefore i post about lego in the meantime :D

VERY GOOD JOBS, YOU ARE AN ARTIST CONGRAT FRIEND GREAT JOB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60