Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Karlstein Castle Model' (Part #468)

in #history6 years ago (edited)

'Karlstein Castle Model'

crta.png

Here we have a model of a medieval castle. I like models of things. They are a sort of serious but still a bit playful way to represent things existing in reality. Notice how I used the position of the natural light in those photos to gain the momentum of plasticity. In all except one. And that one, therefore, looks flat. :D However, this is not about the photos but about the model. It is a quite complex castle in the Czech Republic called Karlstein.


Enjoy your day! :)

Enjoy your day! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by the ADSactly Society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

At first glance I though that these are portraits, but I must say the model was created with beautiful detailing, and gives close to realistic look. and the way you played with natural light while clicking is amazing and notable. keep flourishing:)

I love to read history.You motor cycle series is to good.I really like your series.Such a wonderful photography.Czech republic is my favourite country.Czech republic is most beautiful country in the world.Very impressive buildings.Really valuable work.Best art.Thanks for sharing @Velimir for your great post.

It is your quality that you make the ordinary things more special. This is what show that you are a true artistic brain. This castle look like a dream fort of the King of 7 states. Look at sense of design, how beautifully and simply explained everything.

Superb Stuff <3

The representation was very good as well as your photos, @velimir! I am struck by the roof of the towers and the construction of the long wall. Indisputably: creativity and patience is required to make such works. I did not know about this castle, but I will look for it to read about it. Your photographs aroused my curiosity! Have a good weekend, my dear!

Wow, what a beautiful job, @velimir. I love colors and how light makes them stand. It really seems plasticized this castle! Excellent photo, as always. Regards!

Karlštejn Castle is a large Gothic castle founded 1348 AD by Charles IV, Holy Roman Emperor-elect and King of Bohemia. The castle served as a place for safekeeping the Imperial Regalia as well as the Bohemian coronation jewels..
holy
relics and other royal treasures. Located about 30 km southwest of Prague above the village named Karlštejn, it is one of the most famous and most frequently visited castles in the Czech Republic..

Great job, @velimir. I love the design of the castles, they really look plasticized. You are an expert in what you do. The colors are beautiful, the light gives the perfect touch to the composition.

oooooo.........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80