You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hermann Is Pressured Into Going Home

in #history5 years ago

Hi @janton, I’m finally having time to catch up and read your story about Hermann. Speaking as a mom and living in modern times, I can’t imagine not having contact with my 2 grown children for years, weeks or months! Having one kidnapped by someone and not returned is just unimaginable! The Indians really did do things right. Handing down their customs from generation to generation. I’m so sad that the Christians came in and took over and separated the children from their parents as you talked about in an earlier post. Since I read and study the Bible, that’s not what God intended! God The Farher left us the Holy Spirit to guide us once Jesus ascended to heaven to be with the Father. Even today some Christians are missing showing Gods Love! Anyway, I’m going to read your other posts! Have you ever thought of writing a short book with all of these entries! I know you would have sources to sight where you did all of your research. Great pictures to go with your entries also!

Sort:  

Howdy violetmed! so good to hear from you. You are so correct in that there is no way that it was God's plan to handle the Indian situation the way it was handled. And actually the Indian wars could have largely been avoided if the government hadn't constantly lied, cheated, stole, disrespected and broke every single treaty we ever made with the tribes.

Our behavior right there tells you it was not even close to God's plan because He loves all people equally.
Thanks so much for reading and commenting and for your kind words. I haven't thought about a book but perhaps someday when I have more time. God bless you!

You are so welcome. When I had only been on Steemit a few months a very kind Japanese woman that lived in Hawaii @cabbagepatch told me I should publish a book for children with my information and photos of butterflies. She was so thoughtful and commented all of the time on my sons's poetry @d-pend and he told her about my blog. We think about her a lot because she told us she was sick and then stopped posting. Anyway, I guess my point is my son really needs to publish his poems even though he tells me poets don't make much money - but aren't we told to share our gifts with the world? Maybe I should work on my children's book. :) Anyway, enough of my deep thoughts on this beautiful June morning. Have a great weekend!

howdy violetmed! What a great story about the Japanese lady, I hope she's okay. Well, I think you and your son should both publish books and share with the world! yes, we are supposed to share our gifts and I think it's a wonderful idea. I'm not sure how to go about that do you?

People have no idea how important butterflies are so that would be very educational. And people love poetry. He is already getting them to a small part of the world because he posts his poetry right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88