You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hermann Reluctantly Turns Himself In

in #history5 years ago

I had forgotten that Hermann's father died when he was 5. I had no doubt in my mind that Hermann would escape from that fort. I would be like Hermann's mother and would never give up trying to get my son back. Like you said perfectly...there is nothing stronger than a mother's love.

Sort:  

Very true Butterfly! And plus she had God on her side. How many times did he cheat death with miraculous escapes and people all around him kept dying? That was his mom and probably his grandma praying fervently for his protection. I've seen miracles like that my whole life because of a praying mom or grandma.

Oh, you didn't forget about his father dying at age 5, I just read that at that point in the book, he didn't mention it until then. I wonder why he never talked about his father!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86