The most beautiful and exciting love letters of Simón Bolívar and Manuela Sáenz. I Part.

in #history6 years ago


own photograph. taken from the book

General Headquarters in Guaranda, July 3, 1822

To the distinguished lady, Mrs.

Manuela Sáenz Dear Manuelita:

I want to answer you, beautiful Manuela, to your requests for love that are very fair. But I have to be honest to whom, as you have given it to me. Before there was no illusion, not because Manuela did not love you and it is time for you to know that before I loved another woman with a singular passion of youth, that out of respect I never name. I do not avoid your calls, which are dear to my desires and my passion. I just reflect and give you some time, because your words force me to return to you; because I know that this is my time to love you and love each other. I just want time to get used to it, because military life is not easy or easy to retire. I have mocked death many times, and it stalks me delirious at every step. What should I give you: a live encounter perhaps? Let me be sure of myself, of you you will see dear friend who is Bolivar whom you admire. I could not lie to you. I never lie! That my passion for you is crazy, you know it.

Give me time, Bolívar

El Garzal, July 27, 1822

To His Excellency General Simón Bolívar Dear Sir:

Here there is a whole spell of beautiful nature. Everything invites to excite, to frolic; in order to live here. This atmosphere with its warm and delicious air, brings the vibrant emotion of the smell of the guarapo that arrives fresh from the trapiche, and makes me experience a thousand syrupy sensations. I tell myself: this floor deserves to receive the footsteps of S.E. The forest and the entrance to the Garzal, wet by the night dew, accompany the arrival of you, evoking the nostalgia of his beloved Caracas. The meadows, the orchard and the garden that is everywhere, will serve as your fulgurabte inspiration for your love of you, for being S.E dedicated almost exclusively to war. The hillsides and fields sprouting flowers and wild grasses, which are a gift in sight and enchantment of the soul. The big house invites you to rest, meditation and reading, for the static of your stay. The dining room, which is flooded with light through the windows, welcomes everyone with joy; and the bedrooms reverent to rest as they pray to be saturated with love. The shoals to the banks of the Garzal make a colloquy to strip the bodies and wet them submerged in a Venusian bath; accompanied by the whisper of nearby guaduales and the song of parrots and parrots frightened by their own nervousness. I tell you, I look forward to your presence here. All this pinrura is of my invention; so I beg you to forgive my ravings for my anxiety of you and to see you present, enjoying all that is so beautiful.

Yours heart and soul, Manuela

Headquarters of Lima, September 13, 1823

To Mrs. Manuela Sáenz

My good and beautiful Manuelita:

Deep concern has my heart, more than my admiration for your courage to face the anathema of public light, to the detriment of your honor and your position. I know that you do it for the cause of freedom, more than by myself, by dissolving, with the intrepidity that characterizes you, that riot that harassed the legal order established by the Republic, and recommended to the Solom genral in Quito. You have scandalized half humanity, but only because of your admirable temperament. Your soul is then the one that defeats the prejudices and customs of the absurd; but I have to beg you: prudence, so that your exalted destiny will not be hurt in the cause of the freedom of the peoples and of the Republic. I prefer you to come to Lima, in order to take charge of the secretariat and my personal file, as well as the other documents of the Southern Campaign.

With all my love, Bolívar

Quito, September 23, 1823

S.E Simón Bolívar Mr:

You know well that no other woman you have ever met will be able to delight him with the fervor and passion that binds me to him, and stimulates my senses. Get to know a true woman, loyal and without reservations.

Suya, Manuela

Reference of the book: The most beautiful love letters between Manuela and Simón, accompanied by the Diaries of Quito and Paita, as well as other documents

@yilviana

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @yilviana! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yilviana! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60