You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday is Butterfly Day and Insect Day Giveaway- Week 52

in Insect Pub4 years ago (edited)

Nice close-up photos of this insect!

When I was a child, I was afraid of this insect very much because the older people told me that there was a small snake in this insect... Besides, its strange shape can frighten me whenever I faced it. It's fortunate that I don't find any of them around my area nowadays. ;)

Sort:  

Thanks @tangmo! I would be very afraid of the praying mantis also if I was told there was a small snake in it. OMG! I wonder why you were told that? It does look like an alien though and they always watch your every move. Pretty freaky. LOL!

You're welcome!

Ah! Right word! It looks like "an alien" indeed. "They always watch us every move", this may be another reason why I was afraid of them. It would be better for me to stay away from them! ;D

p.s. I have started my first post in Hive now. Just in case, you are interested in visiting my blog there, https://hive.blog/@tangmo. ;) (you can log in by your Steem password for posting.)

Yay! I am so happy that you are on Hive now. I just joined so I will see you there. : )

Yeah! I'm very happy that you joined Hive, too. See you there! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48