[Eng-Spa] Quarantine: Day 366 - Cuarentena: Día 366

Brief description of the daily life in the personal quarantine.

Breve descripción de la cotidianidad en la cuarentena personal.

Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Source - https://pro-chislo.ru/366

English

Spanish

Good morning!

It is the first day of the Covid-19 year in Venezuela, I mean, we already have an anniversary with the quarantine and social distancing and it is the first day after this date.

It is something that still impresses me when I think that I never imagined that this would last so long, but when I began to look for months after being quarantined and I found that other similar diseases that had appeared in the 21st century, including one that originated in China as well and another that originated in the Middle East, they did not provoke problems and reactions on this scale or in these proportions.

In short, now that we have new variants of Covid-19 and that blessed Chinese Virus seems more resistant than one could imagine at first, because we must accept that the reality that comes to us is one in which we will live with the measures of bio-security for the rest of our lives ...

It will be strange to explain to those born in the future that there was a time when it was normal in several countries of the world to greet with a hug or a kiss on the cheek, that it was a common action when meeting someone to shake hands if you wanted to have good terms with that person ... Every time I remember the movie Ultravioleta more and it gives me a little scare to remember the phrase with which it begins, it is the voice of the protagonist and says a simple message: "I was born in a world that you may not understand "

Well, I know that my memory fails me and it is not the exact phrase, but I think it gives an idea of ​​the meaning, then she goes on to explain that in her world there is a fear of contagion of a disease and that this gave rise to a new form discrimination and social control, leading to strong conflict between antagonistic groups.

Anyway, I wish we didn't go to those extremes, but I know that my dear human species is always unpredictable and is incredibly capable of finding ways to discriminate and cause harm to its fellow human beings. With that, I am always surprised and happy that we have not already exterminated each other, I always remember the Missile Crisis of the 20th Century, when we were hours or days away from simply unleashing a Nuclear War and annihilating almost all life on Earth, indeed that would have been impressive, that would have been an extinction caused directly by human hand, not by a meteor or a cosmic phenomenon, but by human manufacture.

Anyway, today I really rambled in a very strange way, I must comment that personally I still see that my birthday calendar is marked today as that of a cousin that I have time that I do not see, I wonder a bit, but I think that many of my people were born in this month, is something that I never quite understood.

On the part of my publications, I keep trying to update the links of a novel that I translated last year and tried to maintain an advance in the translation of the new novel, we will see that such an achievement will fulfill all this.

I wish you have a nice and productive day! :)

¡Buenos Días!

Es el primer día del año Covid-19 en Venezuela, quiero decir, ya cumplimos un aniversario con la cuarentena y el distanciamiento social y es el primer día luego de esta fecha.

Es algo que aún me impresiona al pensar que nunca me imaginé que esto duraría tanto, mas cuando a los meses de tener la cuarentena me puse a buscar y me encontré que otras enfermedades similares que habían aparecido en el Siglo XXI, incluyendo una que se originó en China también y otra que se originó en el Medio Oriente, no provocaron problemas y reacciones a esta escala ni en estas proporciones.

En fin, ahora que tenemos nuevas variantes del Covid-19 y ese bendito Virus Chino parece mas resistente de lo que uno podía imaginar en un principio, pues hay que aceptar que la realidad que nos viene es una en la que conviviremos con las medidas de bio-seguridad por el resto de nuestras vidas...

Va a ser raro explicarles a los que nazcan en el futuro que hubo una época en que era normal en varios países del mundo saludar con un abrazo o con un beso en la mejilla, que era una acción común al conocer a alguien el darle la mano si se quería tener buenos términos con esa persona... Cada vez recuerdo mas la película Ultravioleta y me da un poco de susto recordar la frase con que inicia, se trata de la voz de la protagonista y dice un mensaje simple: "Nací en un mundo que quizás ustedes no comprendan"

Bien, sé que la memoria me falla y no es la frase exacta, pero creo que da una idea del sentido, después ella pasa a explicar que en su mundo hay un miedo al contagio de una enfermedad y que eso dio origen a una nueva forma de discriminación y control social, llevando a un fuerte conflicto entre grupos antagónicos.

En fin, que deseo que no lleguemos a esos extremos, pero sé que mi querida especie humana es siempre impredecible y es increíblemente capaz de encontrar maneras de discriminar y causar daño a sus congéneres. Con eso, siempre me sorprende y me alegra que no nos hallamos ya exterminado a todos mutuamente, siempre me acuerdo de la Crisis de los Misiles del Siglo XX, cuando estuvimos a horas o días de simplemente desatar una Guerra Nuclear y aniquilar casi toda la vida en la Tierra, en verdad que habría sido impresionante, esa habría sido una extinción provocada directamente por la mano humana, no por un meteoro o un fenómeno cósmico, sino por manufactura humana.

En fin, que de verdad hoy he divagado de una manera muy extraña, debo comentar que en lo personal sigo viendo que mi calendario de cumpleaños tiene marcado hoy como el de un primo que tengo tiempo que no veo, me pregunto un poco, pero creo que entre mi gente muchos nacimos en este mes, es una cosa que nunca entendí del todo bien.

Por parte de mis publicaciones, sigo tratando de actualizar los enlaces de una novela que traduje el año pasado y procuró mantener un avance en la traducción de la nueva novela, ya veremos que tal logro cumplir con todo esto.

¡Te deseo que tengas un buen y productivo día! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67