Forever Steemian - #snookmademedoit

in Why am I on Steem?4 years ago

giphy.gif

In early 2018 Steemit looked a real giant killer against the social media biggies who made billions off member generated content And used their personal and preferences data for making even more profit without their consent or involvement. Six or seven weeks and nearly a hundred posts (with no more than 1 or 2 votes) later I was more clued up about how Steemit worked. Then I met @cliffpower - you always remember your firsts- the first Steemian I actually connected with, And @mulletwang upvoting my posts.

Soon I discovered the niche I liked- writing fiction- with @freewritehouse and @bananafish - Both of theses are excellent places for creative writing with strong and responsive communities. I fell at home here. Then there are @felt.buzz (#zapfic) and @blockurator (#exquisitecorpse) and other heroes who make up my Steemit experience. Since you are still here lets meet two other Steemians who made this ride so bloody fun that I keep coming back for more. The first is @carolkean- she is damn good writer (and commentor and dog lover) she made me better at my writing just by being there. The other is @cateredcontent which paid good for researched articles.

When I joined Steem was worth about $2.50 and now it is $0.12 but I have no plans of going anywhere simply because this is my space- The contests by @bananafish and Others have become really fun not only to write but give and receive responses on others posts. Steemit for me is still full of surprises like @logiczombie who writes off beat stuff and is the guy who helped me to minnow status. Then there is @steemchiller who runs - https://steemworld.org/ - he is a super-steemian and @alexbeyman whose novellas and stories "inspire" me often.

Now why does this look like a "Thank You and Keep Coming" post- coz it is. I am here for the Steemians, they are my online anchor. They make this place vibrant no matter the dollar value. There is no question that getting huge upvotes from @curie and @ocdb even the solitary biggies (after the last Hardfork) is a superb pick-me-up but that is just icing on the cake- its delicious but the cake has to be there first.

The latest is that I have joined a turn based game right here and I don't know what a hive is but I will ask my friend @crypto.piotr about it.

I am sure you don't see the "flash" or "thrill" in my journey but IT WAS THERE and STILL IS. So many thanks to @Snook for setting this up.

THE CHALLENGE: https://steemit.com/dtube/@snook/kmug58quf73

PICTURE CREDIT: GIPHY.COM

Sort:  

I am sure you don't see the "flash" or "thrill" in my journey but IT WAS THERE and STILL IS.

Oh but I do :D

you can hear your excitement just reading your post how much Steem means to you!!

THAT makes me very happy!!!

Thank you for joining in!!

Dear @sarez

The latest is that I have joined a turn based game right here and I don't know what a hive is but I will ask my friend @crypto.piotr about it.

Why me? :) I do not play any games. Perhaps someone else recommended it to you.

Yours, Piotr

See the tag "hive-101745" this is the hive I am (wanted to ) ask about.

Sorry for such a late reply @sarez

What "Snook Made Me Do It" is about? and what's your impression so far? do you see value in hives - the way it's organized right now?

ps.
Would you mind if I take few minutes of your time? (I hope I'm not asking this question to often ;)

Anyway .... together with few core members of project.hope team - we'te trying to promote our recent publication: an article explaining economy behind our non-profit community project build on STEEM blockchain.

Perhaps I could ask you to spare few minutes and check it out and share your feedback with me.

I would absolutely appreciate it a lot. I read all comments and I drop solid upvote on each valuable one.

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/3-ways-of-joining-our-efforts-project-hope-economy-explained

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48