My Diary 24/05/2021 |Battle month|13

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago

Hi Steemins.......✍✍

How all are doing? I hope you all are well and have a busy daily routine. Today, I am going to share my diary with you guys and I believe this will not be boring for all of you.

Yesterday, Monday was the second working day of the week. I woke up at the same time as usual and got ready to go to the office. As I have to settle my family in Sri-Lanka due to Covid constraints, i am staying with my friends currently. I normally eat rice and curry which we had prepared at night time for breakfast and luckily all food was heated by someone who woke up before me. So, after having my breakfast, I left home by 7.45am and was able to reach the office by 8.05am. Normally our office timing is 8am to 5pm but there is 15mnts tolerance time in the morning and we always ensure to reach there before 8.15am.

There is not much work as we don't have many ongoing projects and also most of the projects are about to be handed over. As usual, I started my work by checking my outlook inbox (e-mail). Unless there is no meeting, I stop working 1.00pm in-order to have my lunch and will resume work after 2pm. There is no fix timing for lunch and we take timing as per our convenient schedule.

Having lunch here is the most difficult task when we live a bachelor life and have to be satisfied with Biriyani most of the time. There are Sri-Lanka restaurants nearby but we don't take food on a regular basis as the price is higher compared to normal restaurants. Also somedays, we even cook during lunch break as our accommodation is located near to our office and that is the most reliable option for me always.

IMG-4367.JPG

So, after the completion of the day, I left the office by 5.30pm and directly came home as there was no special programme scheduled. Due to this covid situation, we all always ensure to get washed once we reach home, which we don't do normally when we spend a bachelor life. As usual, we had to make our dinner as well, and the menu was ash-plantain with mutton curry. As time is limited, it is always limited to one veg curry along with non veg curry and sometimes it becomes colorful when we add a salad into the menu. 🍽🍽

IMG-4368.JPG

Once I had my dinner, I just spent some time on steemit, youtube, facebook as usual. Normally, watching a film at night has become a part of my daily schedule since recently and I miss to watch it rarely.

This is how I ended my day in yesterday and it was an average day for me. Thank you for reading my diary even though it is getting boring.

Stay safe......Stay home....
Do not go outside unless it is really required.

Good Luck and have a nice day.....

By @dawngrapher.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post has been accepted. Thank you for the participation. Stay active.
Logopit_1619384472218-1.png
Logopit_1619465584868.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you @dulhara19.

 3 years ago 

believe this will not be boring for all of you.

Nope. Not at all. I read it thoroughly. Aren't you working from home?

price is higher compared to normal restaurants.

I have heard this fact that Sri Lankan resturants in foreign countries are overpriced.

Also Ash potato curry with mutton curry is actually a great combo.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Nope. Not at all. I read it thoroughly,

Thanks for your kind consideration......Just had a chance to work from home less than 10 days throughout this one and half years when the country was fully locked down. Construction activities were never stopped but moving forward very slowly.

I have heard this fact that Sri Lankan resturants in foreign countries are overpriced.

Yes it is. Might be, it is reasonable from their end too. The menu matched perfectly indeed.

 3 years ago 

Now a days majority of sri lankan getting boring because of continues stay in home.Most of time raining and feel lazy than other days.I thing finally you had proper food made by your yourself.
#slbmc

 3 years ago 

It looks like very tasty bro 😍

 3 years ago 

yes it was superb. Thank you @reddileep.

 3 years ago 

Ash potato is high in nutrients as well. Nice diary.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @dilchamo for your kind acknowledgement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68217.64
ETH 3598.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22