EGO

in Qurator4 years ago

sadness-513527_1280.jpg

Many times I really sit down and ask myself is Ego always a bad thing? I mean we all know that people's Ego makes them proud and stuff and it makes them feel all high and mighty and feel like they are the biggest or greatest. But really is it in all situations and to all people that Ego is always a bad thing?

Personally for me, my Ego and you can say personal pride stops me from demeaning myself to do a lot of things. While some might choose to call it self worth, I think the more accurate description of it is Ego. But it does stop me doing what many other people wouldn't mind doing.

And what that does is because I carry myself with that importance and class, people treat me with more respect than I deserve, than they would give other people other people of the same category with me. In that instance would you call that Ego bad? I for one believe that Ego is not always a bad thing depends on what you use it for hehehehe.

But I sure would like to hear your opinions guys, do tell me do you think Ego is always a bad thing? And what would you call it, Ego or Self Worth?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59