#CraftyContent : I Painted One of My Own Character and Made my Own style of Painting. ๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ–ผ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐ŸŽจ

in Steem SEA โ€ข 3 years ago

Hello again! I am here and finally was able to paint and draw something, again but now on my own style, and since I've been practicing on how to paint and still can't figure out what to actually paint and create and most importantly on how to properly paint, this time I did it on my own style and mixed it with my Traditional Art way so it would still turn out thw way I wanted it to be . I bring you another one of my own character based on my novel that I created. This time I will show you on how I painted it and draw this character.

Note: Some of the steps aren't included since I did not expect it to turn out like this ๐Ÿ˜…. I will use mostly words in explaining how I did it. So here it goes. This painting I thought of picturing one of the character in my novel as well. She isn't one of the main character but played a big role on it.

Meet Uzumi Sora, another one of the character I created. A beautiful young lady, who had big dream yet an accident happen that made her leave the world of the living.

20210920_220357.jpg


As usual, first of all are the materials that I used. What I used are as follows:

20210925_162533.jpg

  • Watercolor paper Pad
  • Masking tape
  • Black Pen (2)
  • Red Pen
  • Scissors

20210920_220734.jpg

  • Lead pencil HB
  • Watercolor paint
  • Paint brush (3)
  • Pallette
  • Colored Pencils (Gold and White)

The first thing I did is I took a piece of watercolor paper pad and taped it on my table so it won't be messy and move since it is small with the size of 9 x 12 in.

20210920_200345.jpg

I prepared everything and the watercolor that I needed. I actually was just testing the pad since I haven't used it even since. This will be the first I'll be using it. So basically what I am going to do now is just random.

received_468332960822694.jpeg

I first used the color purple and spread it all over the pad with plenty of water which turned out to be a mistake. I then try and balanced it with a little amout of water in a brush. Still I can say that I can't control the water in the brush but I tried to relax my hand since I think this needed a smoother touch. I was still thinking of an image that I want to create and decided to paint the character of Sora, one of my favorite character that I made.

I painted pink for the background below and blue on the top, I don't know why biut I just wanted to try and it seems fun. I am actually enjoying this piece and out of knowledge on how the image will turn out to be and focused first on the hair since Sora has long curly beautiful grey hair, I made sure it shows on this painting. I mixed the color purple and white to create an slightly greyish color. I also added a touch of yellow light since I made the model look like holding something.

I spread more the paint by brushing it with water but carefully so the paper won't tear.

20210920_211836.jpg

Little by little I already created an image and figure of the character as well as blending some of the background. I made it like she is in the universe catching a star as bright as her.

20210920_211842.jpg

I added a touch of yellow for the background it looks fine to me. Feels like more stars are everywhere. Before I proceed to drawing the face of the character, I waited and let it try first by using a portable fan. It took almost 10 minutes to dry.

20210920_212528.jpg

I then finally drew the face and outlined and define more the body of Sora using black pen for the face, arms, hands and red pen for the dress. Also used the gold colored pencil for shinning effects and white for reflection.

20210920_215233.jpg

Finalizing it by removing the tape and then another art work done!!! ๐Ÿฅฐ

20210921_143441.jpg


20210925_200352.gif

20210925_200507.gif

I hope you guys love it and even if it is just a practice painting work. I had fun painting this and discover another thing that I can do. And so happy to be able to finished another work of art that I can share with you guys.

This painting is now in the hand of best friend @sxshx she may not know since I did not tell her that I would give it to her as a gift. I hope she love it. This post is dedicated to her for being a bestest of all my best friend I have. She shines so bright as the stars in the sky though she does not know it. I miss you and see you soon my beshy! Mwaa ๐Ÿฅฐ let's keep steeming ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Š


๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ



Thanks again and regards to the person who encouraged, guided and mentor me since the very beginning of my journey here in steemit 'till I regain my love for arts again.
@anroja and @cicisaja THANK YOU SO MUCH!! ๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธโค

And thank you to this wonderful community. #steemsea thanks to #steemit for helping me grow and finally have some of the materials to use in art for doing what I love. Thank you! Really means a lot. Truly appreciated. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ #painting

Follow me and support me! ๐Ÿ˜Š

๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ





Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

Wow... Keren sekali

ย 3 years agoย 

Thank you so much @anroja ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 3 years agoย 

Thank you so much for this. Huhu love you!!!

ย 3 years agoย 

You are so welcome my friend โ˜บ๐Ÿฅฐโค

ย 3 years agoย 

good job as always @hanna716 ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ glad that you keep exploring your world of art and share it with us. But there's another thing in steemit you need to try too. Engagement, you need to drop a line or 2 on other posts in community. i know you have a good friends already. I can see that even though you create many posts with good quality content, but the "engagement" in the post (few, not all) kinda less and lesser, no?

when you're good on writing, commenting is another art of writing too๐Ÿ˜‰ anywa it's not a must, but a good way to be in community. have a wonderful day and hope to see more crafty content from youโœŒ๏ธ

ย 3 years agoย 

Ok @cicisaja and thank you for that truly appreciated it and I will keep that in mind. I will do my best noy just by being active in posting contents but also in commenting in other post in every community. I thank you again. I may know less yet in the world of steemit but with you and my mentor being a part of it, I know I would know more things. Thank you and I will do that. Engage more and explore.

ย 3 years agoย 

hehe๐Ÿ˜‰ based on my own experience of 3 years on steemit, when i stopped comments on other post's, they stopped to comment and upvote mine too๐Ÿ˜

ย 3 years agoย 

Noted sissy, I've just been having a hard time right now that is why I mosty paint and draw this past few days. Having this random thoughts again hoping it won't trigger another sign of depression. I haven't been as active as before but I will try and if I haven't post anything for a day maybe I'll do some comments and upvote. Read on some post. I miss you @cicisaja. ๐Ÿฅฐthank you again.

ย 3 years agoย 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67727.81
ETH 3805.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56