Paying the Kindness of The Steemit Community Forward | A Simple Lunch Treat for My Students

in Steem SEA3 years ago

My heart is full as I was able to bring a little something to the table for my students' lunch for today. It was just a simple lunch treat as my little act of appreciation for their exemplary performance throughout the duration of their work immersion despite the challenges of the new normal in education. I am glad and proud that they were still able to pull it off.

With that, I am extending my heartfelt gratitude to everyone around here for the support you've given me for I was able also to pull this treat off today. Just like mine, I hope it delights and warms your heart too.

Now, here's how.

* * *

On my way to school, I dropped by a wet market nearby to shop for the ingredients needed. My plan was to prepare them Spaghetti and fried chicken along with the already cooked others. I had bought pasta, chicken, Spaghetti sauce, canned meatballs, ground pork, sausages, cheese, sweetened milk, breading mix, flour, and some spices.

The Preparation

In the school, after attending to their tasks for the day, the students helped in the preparation of our lunch meal. Some were cooking the pasta, breading the chicken while others were preparing the rice and making the pasta sauce. Really, in all ways, nothing beats the exceptional Bayanihan spirit of the Filipinos.


I have 15 students for the first batch, so after the cooking, we plated the dish, and gladly, we were able to offer some to the teachers for we had prepared more than we can consume enough. So, here's what.


* * *

I felt so blessed that the planned little treat went very well. It was so satisfying seeing my students gratifyingly enjoyed our lunch together. For me, it was just a little something for them, but with their sincere thanks and sweet smiles as they utter the word, I felt that I have done big, that we, in this community have done really big.

So, let's just continue spreading kindness in ways we know, may it be small or big. Again, thank you so much for your support! Together, we can make a difference!

That's all for now. See you around!


About the Author

Welcome ! Jenesa is a millennial public school teacher. She's an outdoor enthusiast who loves to travel in groups. She currently resides in Cebu, Philippines. Join her as she explores places, enjoys adventures, and tries new dishes. As always, thank you for your support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good post,,they will be happy with it👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you @nazarul. Yes, they were very happy with the simple lunch together.

Napaka gandang adhikain.. Pwede mo din po bisitahin ang ating Steemit Philippines Community. Kung meron ka rin kakilala, pwede mo rin e sali. Salamat 😇

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po @steemitphcurator! Sure I will po!

One of the whales soon because of hardwork. Amazing @jenesa.

 3 years ago 

God blesses the cheerful givers. Good job ma'am @jenesa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73