Burnsteem25||Diary Game|| April 18, 2023|| "The Best Way To Avoid Our Vegetables Of Getting Dried"

in Steem SEAlast year (edited)

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh1mG54z6pmQ6eUihryY8V9nFLAbxVbNCRPSvkQ8uiXr7orp2xQXo1fzXZMBdpnbsNTVK3sSVKm9tzcp5e67d4pvDApnepLoTqB9tb6BQkv6u3mfk.jpeg

Philippines are suffering extremely heat due to a summer season. This is very normal for us here but it also gives a bad effect to all of our crops and plants here in our simple Garden. I once learning about gardening, and for me this is very useful that is why, I tried to applied my ideas here in my simple Garden.

This is a kind of simple remedy to keep our plants particularly our vegetables from getting dry because of the heat comes from the sun. First of all, I really like doing some gardenings, and this is one of my hobby I always do here in the Province. First, I gathered more plastic empty bottles and I cut it one-by-one. This will help so that the morning dew will instantly got inside of the bottle and stock up there. It is also good to put more water. I pinched a small to the bottle so that the water will not be vanish immediately. A drop of water every second will help the plants from getting dried.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh1mG54z6pmQ6eUihs1f2aQULUWC7xJzsaBCjEyXKptNCS1hcPCwHAXYUW9QhWErcs9ufmeoCnDxXZM63dFw3ZJZL59y2H3aBNv8EDngHyHjq9oie.jpeg

There are some of my vegetables that don't needs this kind of methods, one of the vegetables is this and we called it Camote taps. It is very good for making salad and everyone would love to eat salad out of this vegetables. This kind of plants can live even in an extremely heat of the sun, and it is also easy to propegate because it grows everywhere. It also survive without to much water and the only thing to do is to clean its surroundings.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh1mG54z6pmQ6eUihrySr7s3RT5GdLUu1gNMuwHmRuZ1qHu5q5iPWB8xnaN21D8LCUSirwwnrbZvYKprrDMAjJkGDtueHwcg82JxkPVURHsFq6dwL.jpeg

This area contains my Eggplant sprouts and Pechay seedlings. This kind of vegetables need more water and it should be not dried up. That is why I applied my ideas about putting some plastic containers near to the plant and a water hose. After that, I put more water inside the container so that the water will keep dropping down from the watering hose going to the roots of the plants. I really happy and glad that I know this kind of methods, it keeps my vegetables keep growing despite of extremely hot of the sun.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh1mG54z6pmQ6eUihryc5B6L7G1x6q1RvXJMkUSAyZJcFirzVY3ZKKee1qxW1r42NJMqrBYwvczLMcUeV8AmDkTXhdc8MScnsz6TisXBDGfAtoXF4.jpeg

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh1mG54z6pmQ6eUihs44nStrMNLTcsV1zacH9ouk51BG6WxQqVNhy1X87zkLCLCU78aroZfCGz5Z5AEMTdKCaRkD62A7vHrTKMAtgVL9FJZEL3NBG.jpeg

I also do some vaccum method. I was very curios about this kind of method, but as I learned out about this including the good benefits of vacuuming, I found out that it is also very important to the plants also. I applied vacuum method on some of my plants. As I observed it, it keeps growing even if it covered with plastic cellophane and the moist can create water, but still it flows down to the plants and it keeps the surroundings wet because of the moist.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh1mG54z6pmQ6eUihry8UEuu2hKpdrZNU4GJjJ5KA6GtvYfczXktUQpGbhU7sTeVxEzWZvkTNQvyAeV93XQHJK9BXTDhWsfoJwp2SBFLGDYRWhPC2.jpeg

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh1mG54z6pmQ6eUihryAdJy36FT2au7ozFs7HbExQCFhUSUz68KuJTjVqAYTbc6UQhR1ofh6KSBjv7BA2ZTuncz1w4qGBvJ88GojpPHGwhaf5w9ok.jpeg

I also put banana stem at my seedling areas and my to my plots. This will help also for keeping the place moist and not keeping dried. Banana stems can release more water including the nutrients that plants needs just like zinc. It is also good for using as fertilizers. As I learned from my Agriculture studies, I found out that fermenting banana stems is also very perfect. I cut the stem and placed above the seed bed and to my plot so that it can cover the soil so it wont dry.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh1mG54z6pmQ6eUihryAdJyA5PEnGogEdkLJT6EbPcXNEDgcGYmmvKKHjaNohETT8wxQXWvYEdMGC8NEyJRKynCQPTNpMmmi9Bdn2aZQq4nmyDyyx.jpeg

Allow me to share my chilli pepper and it keeps growing very healthy and bore chilli peppers. This is a kind of appetite specially if it will addens to the soysauce. It is very highly demand in here and the stores, particularly the eatery wants to buy a kilos of chilli pepper. That is why, I decided to plant more of this kind that will someday I could take more harvest and sell to our Market place.

Gardening is very fun and enjoyable, all we need to do is to have or lend more time, effort and dedications of what we are doing.

I would like to invite ate @jurich60, ate @amayphin and @jessmcwhite to do diary also here, and the 25% of this post will be share to @null.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 last year 

Thank you very much..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75