THE DIARY GAME S3 : 20 FEBRUARY 2021 : A Crazy Nutty Saturday 🤪steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA3 years ago
It was indeed a fine day, **oh, I Love Saturdays!** woke up early as @prinsepong went to work then I started checking my **Things To Do List**.
  • Laundry ✔
  • Cleaning the room ✔
  • Zoom Meeting about health and wellness ✔

Then just on time, my sister called me as she will pick me and Tom-Tom, Ba-Bath-Time for Tom-Tom. So we went to PureLife for his grooming sesh, waited for registration and in just 15 minutes me and my sister @akosimalai is already out on the road. Will just pick fur babies once done - sooo,,, next stop... let's go to Bus Terminal as we need to buy new bus cards for my brother and mom... and while in a queue... I received SMS - one single text message that turned my day to be 🤪 🤪 🤪

Ok, let's rewind a bit and see what are the things me and my sister need to accomplish today!

  • Fur babies Ba-Bath-Time
  • Buy Bus Cards
  • Late lunch
  • Go to Home Box and check for some cabinets
  • Go to hardware to buy some stuff (we will be moving to new flat coming weekend so a bit busy and lots of things to do)
  • Oahhh yeah, of course! Pick up our fur babies before going home 😍

BUT then, my day turned up-side-down because of one SMS received:

Your safety and safety of others is a priority. You've been in contact with a positive COVID-19 case. Accordingly, you must stay at home quarantine for 10 days... ... ... ...

Wha--whaattt?!?!...
You cannot imagine what is going in my mind... is this for real, is it really meant for me? (well, the simcard is actually not on my name...) I have my personal number registered on my mobile app that is being used here to combat this pandemic... hmmmmmm...

So,,, what should I do now? Should I leave the queue, should I go to the place given in the SMS, should I eat first... ?!?! I cannot really think properly, so I decided to just go out of the terminal and went back to parking lot. When I went inside the car, I relaxed for awhile and broke the news to my sister... since we are very hunger already as it was almost 2:00 PM, we ate first and I get ready and went to assessment center.

Hats off to UAE on how they are doing their best to combat and fight this pandemic and very much thankful for their free of charge services that they do here.

My family, 2 uncles, 1 aunty and my husband @prinsepong, are all Covid-19 survivors last April 2020 and they were treated for free that even the taxi from the hospital to our home was paid by the government. Amazing and really cannot thank the government enough.

They also ran free vaccinations and again, all my family here in UAE availed and only few of them are waiting for the 2nd jab. I am vaccinated but still within 28 days after 2nd dose, hence requirement for quarantine is still 10 days - should I have crossed the 28days after 2nd dose, then my quarantine can be only 5 days...

I completed 2 jabs and was expecting to have only 5 days quarantine but sadly, I still fall to the category of 10 days. So after they took swab sample from me, I had to register for home quarantine and they put a watch tracker for me. I went home immediately as the device needs to be activated once I reach home and today count as my Day 1.

My swab result will be received tomorrow and hoping for a negative result, of course! For now, I will be home for 10 days... but work won't stop... so hello work from home again! 🤪

Wishing everyone good health and stay safe!

xoxo,
@Pingcess 👸

Sort:  

Hello pingcess!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

 3 years ago 

IMG_20201008_202623.jpg


SELAMAT

Postingan anda telah mendapat kurasi secara manual dari akun komunitas @steemseacurator.
Terimakasih telah berpartisipasi dalam komunitas Steem SEA

Kami akan sangat berterimakasih jika anda bersedia mendelegasikan Steem Power (SP) anda untuk kemajuan komunitas Steem SEA ini

Salam hangat
Anroja

Link pintas untuk delegasi:
100SP 200SP 500SP 750SP
1000SP 1500SP 2000SP 2500SP 3000SP

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Keep safe always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59