The Diary Game | Sunday, January 21, 2024 | Go back to the village to see grandma.

in Steem SEA4 months ago

The Diary Game / Go back to the village to see grandma.


Hi friends today Back again with me Prilly, I will write about the activities I did today, I hope you like the story of my daily activities, enjoy my story. Happy reading.


20240206_212502_0000.png

This cover photo was edited by Prilly using the Canva application

In the morning after performing morning prayers I am very happy today, friends, because I will go back to my grandmother's hometown, it's been a long time since I visited my grandmother.It's been almost 2 years, I immediately packed up, the main thing was to prepare Alisa's things, don't forget clothes and also milk.

IMG20240121085522.jpg

Breakfast today.

After showering, I immediately changed Alisa's clothes, I also put on my clothes, don't forget to put on make up, then said goodbye to my mother after our things were ready, Accompanied by my husband, the train went fast, showing 10.00 am, almost noon, The weather was very bright, the sun was shining beautifully, but sometimes it felt very hot, sometimes it was covered by clouds so it wasn't too hot on the trip.

Our train immediately moved quickly towards Perlak when it arrived at the Pasir Putih intersection, we went straight up towards Ranto Perlak, into the hills, this was my mother's hometown before she married my father.Not long before 12.00 noon we arrived there. But I didn't go straight to my grandmother's house.I stopped by my cousin's house first because his grandmother died.I met Aunt Nur there.

IMG_20240121_194413.jpg

Arrived at Aunt Nur's house

I was relieved that after a long journey we finally arrived. Alisa fell asleep in my arms.He woke up when we were at Aunt Nur Iqbal's mother's house.Immediately we sat in the living room for a moment chatting with the host, this was the 10th day after Iqbal's grandfather died. I came here late because there were obstacles and there was no chance.Past 12.00. We were treated to a meal.

IMG20240121121330.jpg

Alisa was already awake when she arrived at Aunt Nur's house

We immediately filled our hungry stomachs with the available dishes.There were various food dishes available that were served to us, but what caught my attention fell on the pempeng dish (large clams found in the river)Pempeng is a typical regional food, seen cooked with typical Acehnese curry spices.It looks very delicious, I immediately enjoyed this dish with my husband, I give this dish a 9, Thank God I'm finally full, after that I fed Alisa,

IMG20240121125339.jpg

Our lunch meal

IMG20240121125344.jpg

The taste of pempeng is very delicious

After eating I immediately asked for prayer equipment. After eating I immediately asked for prayer equipment to pray with my husband, When I prayed Alisa was looked after by Aunt Nur, after praying we continued the conversation, there were many things we discussed.

At 03.24 I immediately got ready to leave Aunt Nur's house, I immediately went to my grandmother's house, her great-grandmother Alisa, Elisa is the fourth descendant of my grandmother, my grandmother is 89 years old, quite a long life in my opinion, I always pray for her., Arriving there, we were greeted happily by my mother and grandmother, along with Sis Lilis, her daughter-in-law, Mak Ipah. This was Alyssa's first time here after she was born into this world.

It looks like my grandmother is very happy, we are busy with some light dishes such as tea and bread, We talked for a long time letting go of longing that we hadn't seen each other for a long time, I was 4 years old. I lived here, at that time my mother was sick, I spent my childhood with my grandmother,Actually, before there were other grandchildren, I was his favorite grandson, hehe,

Our conversation stopped when I immediately wanted to perform the afternoon prayer, because Alyssa was tired of falling asleep in the swing there, after praying we continued talking, there were many things that needed to be done. Talked about.

IMG20240121172853.jpg

Before going home, I took a photo of Alicia with her great-grandmother, the three of me with my husband, Alisha was crying because she had just woken up,

When it was almost evening, I immediately said goodbye to go home so as not to be late on the road, remembering that I was bringing Alisa who was still very small, and besides, it's not good for small children to be on the road at night. Grandma won't let me go home, but tomorrow my husband has work, so he requires me to go home. Finally we said goodbye to go home, before going home Alisa was given money by her grandmother. I wanted to return the money, but my grandmother refused. Finally I also gave money to my nephew.

Continuing home on the journey, Lisa fell asleep again in my lap. After traveling, I finally arrived at Idi. I immediately performed the Maghrib prayer when I got home. I also cleaned Elisa and fed her, after dinner I rested in the room, I was tired after traveling today. Story finished.

Thank you friends for reading the game diary that I made today, hopefully we will be more successful in the future, and stay enthusiastic about the future of our steem.

This article was published by

Ig: @naurasuhailaa | @prilly

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64