THE DIARY GAME: 14.04.2021: My Kind of Wednesday

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)

Wednesday, April fourth is another day for me and my wife. It's not the same as ordinary days like us going shopping but as part of today's activity we visited again her favorite second hand store clothing.

IMG20210414204724.jpg

But before we went to Fabulosa (clothing store), I do my usual routine daily for Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

7:00 in the morning
I usually run up stairs from the ground floor to the fifteenth floor but going down I generally take it a little slower because I'm a little b it clumsy and I don't wanna fall to the ground. I go up and down 5 times three times a week that's every Monday, Wednesday, Friday. But for Tuesday and Thursday I do 40 push ups and a 150 crunches. Saturday and Sunday is a rest day.

IMG20210414151804.jpg

8:00 in the morning
After exercise, my wife has a smoothie and coffee ready for me for breakfast. But before that, I have to cool down and get warm shower. After breakfast, I sent our laundry to the shop. We usually have laundry twice a week every Wednesday and Saturday.

10:30 in the morning
After I dropped laundry at the shop, I usually go to the coffee shop to study Thai language, do homework, or just have relaxation while waiting for the laundry to get done. Laundry is usually done after 3 hours but sometimes it takes time especially when they have lots of costumers ahead of me. And one thing I should not forget to bring for my wife are pockets of brown sugar... she really love this and makes her very happy!

received_168880811738351.jpeg

Most of the days when I go out, I usually go for grocery shopping. Maybe 2-3 times a week, it depends what my wife wants. Going out is just really fun than just staying in the house. I feel so bad for my wife every time she puts on bed rest because I know how much she like going out. She sacrifices a lot for me and the baby. That's why I am very happy when she can go out with me.

12 noon
It's lunch time and I have to met my wife at Mama's house and also to get lunch as well. After that, we went to our favorite second hand clothing store just close to Mama's house.

12:45 in the afternoon
After we ate lunch, we went to Fabulosa to get another set of her pregnancy dress. So far, we come to this store two to three times a month because the she easily rans out of dress that fits her because of the growing baby. This is very advantage for us because we get the items cheaper, very affordable and it's really in a good quality.

IMG_20210306_105127143.jpg
This store has a lot of costumers coming every day, not just for personal use but also for whole sale and retail business. You just have to be patient to chose nicer ones with bunch of styles mixed up, but still no worries because they have staffs to help you and the place is fully airconditioned, the clothes are all washed and clean so no need to worry for dust allergies. We just need to observe health protocols by wearing face mask inside and also keep social distancing. Temperature checked and sanitation is also done at the entrance.

Polish_20210414_143619143.jpg

My wife has all her clothes from this store since we left all our belongings in Thailand before we got stranded and was not able to get back to our home due to the pandemic.

The price of each clothing vary from less than 1 USD for promos and more than 3 USD for new arrivals that look all brand new. They also have promotions to buy 3 pieces and just pay 1 USD or 2 USD or sometimes even get 5 pieces of different styles and pay just 1 USD.

Polish_20210414_144751682.jpg

They have clothings from different ages for both men and women. And of course, my wife loves me so much and she picked some botton down shirts for me to choose and each cost 2 to 3 USD. They all look brand new, in good quality and some in famous brand names.

This is actually the second time that we bought shirts for me since I also gain weight because my wife just fed me so well. 😁 I got 4 shirts today and it cost 480 PHP or roughly 10 USD.

Polish_20210414_143350283.jpg

2:45 in the afternoon
We finished our shopping and we need to head back to the picked up laundry and then went straight home. We arrived in our condo at around 3:30 in the afternoon. My wife took nap, as her usual daily/afternoon routine before we both prepare dinner at 5:15 in the afternoon.

I usually take care of the dishes daily especially in the evening. Aside from that, I clean up, throw garbage to the garbage room of the building, make milk for me and my wife, reminds her to take her prenatal vitamins, we read the bible and daily devotional. We usually get ready to bed at 9 in the evening.

IMG20210414204724.jpg

*That is how I usually spend my day (only sometimes go shopping). Thank you to my avid friends, fellow steemians, MOD and admin of this growing and wonderful community, and to all the supporters who keeps on visiting and supporting me. I hope you all have a good day!

logo steemitcebu.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


SELAMAT

Postingan anda telah mendapat kurasi secara manual dari akun komunitas @steemseacurator.
Terimakasih telah berpartisipasi dalam komunitas Steem SEA

Kami akan sangat berterimakasih jika anda bersedia mendelegasikan Steem Power (SP) anda untuk kemajuan komunitas Steem SEA ini

Salam hangat
Firyfaiz

Link pintas untuk delegasi:
100SP 200SP 500SP 750SP
1000SP 1500SP 2000SP 2500SP 3000SP

hey @steemitcebu. We're cool. I do dishes at home and throwing garbage too.. hahahaha

 3 years ago 

That's what good husbands trying to serve their wives!😁

true.. hahaha.. have you prepared for her meal already today? HAHAHAHA... Of course that's after your push ups @steemitcebu... HAHAHAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55