You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Feathered Friends for Your Friday

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Hello @passerine thanks for stopping by.
Just a note, I'm not very good at ID at all, I know a little but think of me as the "special" kid in the corner playing with a blue crayon when it comes to bird identification.
Any how, I live on Humboldt Bay in Eureka CA., only a couple hours to the Oregon border.
There are like 5 or more different types of Sparrows here the ones pictured live close by the house and are daily visitors other types roll in but get chased off by the "locals" who tend to protect the valuable food supply.

Sort:  

Oh wow! I'm in the South SF Bay! I had no idea that there were slate-colored juncos in California, and it makes sense that any would be further north from me. I still consider myself a novice birder, so I am always trying to learn and these kind of steemit posts help me learn something new each time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69