You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motivation Story - My Definition Of Happiness

in Motivation Story3 years ago

That was a lovely interpretation @reynakarina and sweet to read.

I'm glad you opened the topic up for discussion. I think there's a lot of weight in what you said about practicing gratitude. I try to be mindful as often through the day as possible to practice the attitude of gratitude. Gratitude, really is a very lovely and happy feeling...

In my personal opinion, I think true happiness, comes from achieving higher and deeper levels of peace within yourself. As an example, the deeper I've self-reflected, the better I've come to understand myself and who I am. What makes me, well, me.

The point is, this growing depth of understanding within me, has led me to feeling a more relaxed form of happiness. I attribute it to a growth in self-confidence. I think, perhaps it's because I accept myself a lot better now. I accept different aspects of me a lot better. I'm more and more aware of what makes me, a unique and individual human being.

I like who I am. I love being me. Haha! I mean it. I'm chuckling as I'm writing this because I'm so grateful I'm me.

I'm just writing my thoughts as I'm thinking them and I think that perhaps, I'm feeling a level of happiness borne out of a higher level of acceptance of myself in all my flaws and glory. This acceptance wouldn't be achieved without understanding however. And for understanding... well, you need reflection.

I know I've said this before somewhere but the most liberating feeling is giving myself the permission and freedom to be wholly myself, and true to myself and who I am. What comes with it, comes with it. I know myself very well. I can deal with it.

It's a very... special type of feeling that I don't quite know how to describe but happiness is definitely an ingredient in the cocktail haha!

@reynakarina, apologies if I've rambled too much. I hope I've not caused any offence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71091.02
ETH 3814.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44