My Transformation, applied to my work. || Mi Transformación, aplicada a mi trabajo. By @ediyelly

in Motivation Story3 years ago

My Transformation, applied to my work. || Mi Transformación, aplicada a mi trabajo. By @ediyelly


Greetings to all the friends of "Motivation Story", today I want to talk about how difficult it is to work in a university environment in which anxiety, apathy, lack of motivation, uncertainty, chaos, negative thoughts and the political-economic and social situation cause serious problems in the university population.

Saludos a todos los amigos de "Motivation Story", hoy quiero relatar sobre lo difícil que es trabajar en un ambiente universitario en el cual la angustia, apatía, desmotivación, incertidumbre, el caos, los pensamientos negativos y la situación política-económica y social causan en la población universitaria problemas graves.


I have 21 years of service as a university teacher in Venezuela, from the moment COVID-19, everything accelerated, I have seen so much pain, so much sadness, you can not imagine the mental, emotional and spiritual strength I must have to not fall into depression, because genetically I have probabilities, my uncle was schizophrenic and my mother is depressive.


Source

child-sitting-1816400_1280 (1).jpg


Tengo 21 años de servicios como docente universitaria en Venezuela, a partir del momento COVID-19, todo se aceleró, he visto tanto dolor, tanta tristeza, que no se imaginan la fortaleza mental, emocional y espiritual que debo tener para no caer en depresiones, pues genéticamente tengo probabilidades, mi tío era esquizofrénico y mi madre es depresiva.

A few months ago I left home, and I experienced a very strong tachycardia, I confess that I got scared and talked to myself, I said, what's wrong with you, calm down, breathe and that's when I decided it was time to change.

Source
mask-5008653_1280.jpg

Hace unos meses salí de casa, y experimenté una taquicardia muy fuerte, les confieso que me asusté y hablé conmigo misma, dije, que te pasa, cálmate, respira y fue donde decidí que era momento de cambiar.

I started to perform an internal analysis, I applied tools that I know from the management area. I made an analysis of my strengths and weaknesses, I looked for my talents and what belief systems were forming part of my life. I analyzed my habits.

Source
board-4874749_1280.jpg

Comencé a realizar un análisis interno, apliqué herramientas que conozco del área gerencial. Hice un análisis de mis fortalezas, debilidades, busque cuales eran mis talentos y que sistemas de creencias estaba formando parte de mi vida. Analice mis hábitos.

I started to transform my belief system, I went from being a person with negative thoughts to incorporating I CAN! To breaking the "NO" barriers, and I became a more positive person. On that path, I had to read, watch videos, to understand so many tools, methods and strategies of personal growth, motivation, positive psychology, I understood that the mind is so powerful that our thoughts can influence us to be happier or harm us, I understood that we must be aware of our actions and be congruent between what we say and what we do.

Source
positive-thinking-2593828_1280.jpg

Comencé a transformar mi sistema de creencia, pasé de ser una persona con pensamientos negativos a incorporar ¡YO PUEDO! A romper las barreras del "NO", y me convertí en una persona más positiva. En ese camino, tuve que leer, ver videos, a entender tantas herramientas, métodos y estrategias de crecimiento personal, motivación, psicología positiva, entendí que la mente es tan poderosa que nuestros pensamientos nos pueden influenciar para ser más felices o hacernos daños, entendí que debemos ser conscientes de nuestras acciones y ser congruentes entre lo que decimos y hacemos.

I have seen so many friends, colleagues, excellent students, leave their homes to seek new beginnings, a few days ago I was surprised by a colleague who committed suicide and all this led me to think of actions that can serve to help all those who need it, so I started to develop courses, workshops, free lectures to help everyone in my university community who need it. Maybe few will decide to participate, but if I can help at least one person, that's enough for me.

He visto a tantos amigos, compañeros, alumnos excelentes, dejar sus hogares para buscar nuevos comienzos, hace unos días me sorprendí de un compañero que se suicidó y todo esto me llevó a pensar en realizar acciones que puedan servir para ayudar a todos aquellos que lo necesiten, por eso comencé a desarrollar cursos, talleres, charlas gratuitas para ayudar a todos en mi comunidad universitaria que lo necesiten. Tal vez pocos decidan participar, pero si al menos puedo ayudar a una persona, con eso me basta.

I consider that I am going through a stage of internal transformation, where it is more important my peace and tranquility, to maintain good communication with my family and in this process I have had to make decisions to move away from toxic people that instead of adding, they take away my vital energy and lead me back to chaos.

Photo of my property, taken with the Blu Studio 5 phone.
WhatsApp Image 2020-11-20 at 5.21.23 PM.jpeg

Considero que estoy viviendo una etapa de transformación interna, donde es más importante mi paz y tranquilidad, mantener una buena comunicación con mi familia y en ese proceso he tenido que tomar decisiones de alejarme de personas tóxicas que en vez de sumar, me quitan la energía vital y me llevan nuevamente al caos.

One of the greatest discoveries that are allowing me to transform my life is using this Steemit platform, because through it, I develop my passions, because I love music, writing, reading, and in this space I dared to sing, to dance, even though I am not an expert, that helps me to lose my fear in front of the cameras and it is one of the biggest challenges I had. I leave you a sample of my facet as a singer, in which you can't imagine how nervous I felt at the beginning but now I am gradually more relaxed.

Uno de los mayores hallazgos que me está permitiendo transformar mi vida es utilizar esta plataforma de Steemit, porque a través de ella, desarrollo mis pasiones, porque me fascina la música, escribir, la lectura, y en este espacio me atreví a cantar, a bailar, a pesar de no ser experta, eso me ayuda a perder el miedo ante las cámaras y es uno de los mayores retos que tenía. Les dejo una muestra de mi faceta de cantante, en la cual no se imaginan lo nerviosa que me sentía al comienzo pero ya poco a poco estoy más relajada.

I tell you, sometimes I am with very low energy, but I know that in those moments I need to record, to dance, to play with my nephews, that injects me again with a lot of positive emotional charge and empowers me to face all the things around me.

Les digo, a veces estoy con energía muy baja, pero ya sé que en esos momentos requiero ponerme a grabar, a bailar, a jugar con mis sobrinos, eso me inyecta nuevamente mucha carga emocional positiva y me empodera para afrontar todas las cosas a mi alrededor

My advice, we must learn to know ourselves, to know what are the fears or limiting beliefs that hold us back, what we like, what makes us happy, what are our talents, only then we will be able to find that happiness that will help us to transform ourselves.

With love, @ediyelly

Mi consejo, debemos aprender a conocernos, saber cuales son los miedos o creencias limitantes que nos frenan, que nos gusta, que nos hace felices, cuales son nuestros talentos, solo así lograremos encontrar esa felicidad que nos ayude a transformarnos.

Con amor, @ediyelly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77