Puppy for sale

in Motivation Story3 years ago

A shop owner put up a sign on his door that read, "Puppy for sale."

Such signs always have a way of attracting young children, and to their surprise, a boy saw the sign and approached the owner; "How much will you sell the puppies?" He asked.

The store owner replies, "Everything between $ 30 and $ 50."

The boy pulls a shirt out of his pocket. “I have 2.37,” he said. "Can I see them, please?"

The shop owner smiles and whistles. The lady emerges from the kennel, running down the wing of her tent, then five small, tiny fur balls.

One puppy was too late. The boy immediately took the delayed and lame puppy and said, "What's wrong with the puppy?"

The store owner explained that the veterinarian examined the dog and found that it did not stiffen the groin. He was always lame. I would always be lame.

The boy was excited. "This is the puppy I want to buy."

The shop owner said: 'No, you don't want to buy a puppy. If you really want it, I'll give it to you. '

The boy became very angry. He looks directly at the shop owner, points and says;

'I don't want you to give it to me. That puppy is as valuable as all the other dogs and I pay the full price for it. In fact, now I'll give you 2.37 and 50 cents unless you pay for it. '

The shop owner replies, "You don't really want to buy this puppy. He will never be able to run, jump and play with you like other puppies."

To his surprise, the boy reached up and lifted the leg of his trousers so that the left leg, supported by a large metal band, was curved, heavily raised. He raised his head from the shop owner and replied in a low voice, 'Well, I don't run so well and the puppy will need someone to find him!' "

credit story link

Sort:  

You have written a very good story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62