You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is @event-horizon?

in Dream Steem2 months ago

When i joined steemit you were my first favourite author. I ended up reading all your posts when you left steemit, like what a dear loss it was to our community.

And i so miss event-horizon of steemit pakistan, running contests, and making sure everybody engage on each other's posts.

What a short dear time it was, glad you didn't leave it all together like vvarishay:(

I'm guilty of reading Urdu very less because I'm more inclined towards fantasy fiction which is hardly written by any Urdu author.

I wonder if you read Halim by Nemrah Ahmed, i think you will like it:)

Sort:  

I'm humbled by your words. This generous appreciation and acknowledgement means a lot to me. I dearly miss Steemit Pakistan and supporting and engaging with talented users like you.

I wouldn't have left it altogether if it weren't for lifelong friends I made here.

I haven't read Halim - only Jannat kay Pattay by her. Will try to get it.

Clearly not me thinking about your trip to Turkey inspired by jannat kay pattay👧

I couldn't stop reffering back to the book while visiting Buyukada Island (was unconsciously looking for Abdul-ur-Rehman Pasha's mansion) and that infamous red train... every time I took a ride on it, Haya's words echoed in my mind.

Oh a fan moment🎊🎊🎊

I'm sure you were intelligent enough to not wear red heels on train.
Because jehan would only give his shoes in fiction books😃

A trip to Turkey is a dream of every Pakistani girl, if you know you know❤

Haha...I only pack a pair of joggers and slippers on vacations. Not a heel-person anyways. 😅

Nimra Ahmed wrote a master piece.

You're smart😁

Now waiting for you to read Namal or Halim🙆

I've heard mixed reviews about 'Namal'. What are your thoughts on it?

If you will ask me what's my favourite book in urdu, I'll say Namal

It has grey characters which have both evil and good in one package, that makes it more relatable as we are not farishtay.

If you like murder mystery, intelligent character with good sense of humour, this is for you👐

you'll end up learning about law, tadabur Quran, and many more life hacks.

Trust me after reading it you'll wish to become a lawyer and forget about MIT (may be for a short time, as we tend to behave more than becoming crazy fans with time)

I like characters who make me inspire and confident more in my skin🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69