Contest- The Keyword of the Week: Roses- A Funny Love Story

in Dream Steem12 days ago
One morning I was sitting in the outside room looking at the newspaper, and suddenly I felt as if someone was coming to our gate. I kept the newspaper aside and came to the door. A tall and slim girl was standing there.

  
She said, "Excuse me, I saw red roses blooming on your balcony; I want two of them. My brother is sick and he has been asking for red roses since last night. I tried to search the entire area, but I could not find roses anywhere. If you please give me two flowers,"

vintage-5082089_640.png

source

I did not feel like giving because I had brought those plants from Bangalore just a few days ago. Now, for the first time, those plants had flowers. The roses were very beautiful, and I did not want to give them to this unknown girl.

My mind was denying it, but that girl was beautiful, so my heart was saying, "Give it." She probably sensed that I was hesitant. So she insisted, "It is very difficult for me to go home without roses because my brother is too sick, and I don't want to say no to him. There is no one we know here. At least give me one, if not two!'

I was confused for a while, so I went up and plucked a flower. I came down and put it in her hand. Suddenly, feeling so generous in my mind, I said, "Look, till your brother's health gets better, I will give you a flower every day. You can come and take one every day. No problem."

She smiled and walked away with the flowers. For the next four days, that girl came and took a flower from me, gave me a smile in return, and left without saying a word.

The last time she came and took the rose, she only said that her brother liked these flowers very much. She said, "He always goes to sleep with that rose in his hand."

One day, she did not come. As usual, I was sitting in the outside room in the morning. The clock struck eight, but she did not come. I went to the verandah and looked. Then, after some time, I went to the balcony and kept looking in the direction from which she used to come. But she did not turn up.

I was so confused.

"Why didn't she come? Maybe her brother was okay, and he no longer wanted to sleep with the roses."

Suddenly, a doubt arose in my mind, "Did she really have a brother? Was that true? This could be a lie."

Is it possible that if someone falls ill, he will wish for flowers? Even if he does, the family members should explain it to him. Flowers are not taken from the streets. Now all seemed false to me and a made-up story to me. Then why did she come? Only for red roses?

If they wanted flowers, they could buy them. Nowadays, people are very strange. They keep cooking up new ideas to get acquainted with strangers.

I had made up my mind that if she came again, I would tell her not to come here again. Then I came into the inner room and started turning the pages of the newspaper.

Suddenly, I saw her face in front of me! Her sweet smile and big, beautiful eyes! Her eyes were really very strange! Very beautiful! ... Hey, I don't know why I started thinking all these things.

I know how much I was suffering while waiting for her. I was feeling a surge of change in me. I remember how she smiled when I gave flowers in her hands, "What's all this? Why did my mind start getting attracted to her? Today I woke up very early in the morning and stood on the balcony, waiting for her.

I looked at the mirror on the side wall and kept looking at myself, and my expressions. I plucked a few roses and kept them in a bowl to give them to her.

She came, and I called her in. A lot happened as she looked at me and smiled. Her smile was as magical as always. I gave her the roses, and she left, and ten more days passed. I could feel the changes in me. I knew this, and with every passing day, I was even more attracted to her than before.

Earlier, I had no desire to pluck flowers, but now it seems like it has become my habit. It became clear that she used to come here so that she could get an opportunity to talk with me. But I could not understand to what extent it would be okay to get close to her. I thought that when she expressed her feelings, I would tell her about my feelings for her.

But soon she stopped coming again, and a week passed. She did not come. It was very difficult for me to pass the morning. I felt as if I had lost something precious. Why doesn't she come? Maybe her father asked her not to come. Has she fallen ill? My heart started beating just at this thought.

balcony-3585279_1280.jpg

source

I never even asked where she lived or what she did. But I was sure she would come. She will definitely come. I was sure she did not come for flowers! That was just an excuse.

The next day, a letter came in the letterbox. The handwriting was from a stranger. I opened the letter. It was hers.

Hello dear,
You might be wondering why I have stopped coming to your place these days. I am sending you this letter to apologize. As I told you, I have no brothers or anyone sick in our house. What I told you about getting those roses was a lie.

Actually, I saw those red roses, and that reminded me of my boyfriend in the office, so I thought if I asked you for a few of these, maybe your heart would melt. Thank you for believing my words and keep giving me those beautiful roses. He was very happy when I gave him the roses. My marriage with him has also been fixed.

Sorry, I did not dare to come and tell you all these things. Excuse me. But yes, the red roses you have here are great and made our bonding better. I am grateful that you gave me those beautiful roses. Now, I ask for your forgiveness.

The letter slipped from my hands. I sat down on the chair with a thud. I felt endless pain and sorrow in my heart and mind. There was a feeling of tension, after all, why did I start feeling unnecessary pain? Was I in love with her?

That night, I went upstairs and stood in front of the mirror. My eyes were shining. I was astonished to see the glow that was present in my eyes. Then I realized I was in love and understood why my mind was so disturbed every morning while waiting for her. That bowl of roses was still there but there was no taker.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Under my "A New Initiative to Help Newbies"

CC
@goodybest
@ripon0630

Post link of the beneficiary

Beneficiaries:
@srihandayani
@hive-107855

Sort:  

Baik trimksh..

 11 days ago 

The benefit will come to you on the payout day of this post!

It feels more like a heartbreaking story than a funny one. ☹️

 7 days ago 

Most love stories in our part of the world are heartbreaking and we move on considering them as funny!

That is interesting to know. At least it's not about getting married to the Eiffel tower.

 6 days ago 

We have a straighter tower in my city. They call it Qutub Minar. They have closed the top floor of this tower because it was used as a Suicide Point by broken hearts.

The city of Utrecht has a church tower (the dom) which is always good for a dive. I doubt it is closed, everyone is always shocked, and if in the news the next one follows the example.
Same with fathers slaughtering wife and children. A dentist did it before Christmas and now it's a 'trend'.

Not many seem to choose water and we have plenty of it although the government says we are running out of it. We will be restricted soon and not allowed to have a pool or water the flowers in the garden.

🍀❤️

 6 days ago 

In our case, we are better off as they hand us a hefty bill for water so they never say no to using any amount of water. I know we are running out of water but we waste as much water as we can since we don't believe in rebirth or care for the next generation.

We pay for water (bill every three months), next the annual bill, the taxes for cleaning the water, the water in the province and the dykes (it must be 70 years ago they took care of them) so our water isn't for free each drop is counted and it's for sure not wasted.

If we buy water in the shop there's an extra tax on it, same for juices, lemonades, everything containing sugar and salt. But they added iodyne to the salt because we lack it. If you buy french fries it's not salted and expensive.

Soon we live in a country where everyone is smelly and wears dirty clothes.

Let's see what people do next. Dumping their animals and next the children?

A good weekend.
❤️🍀

All the roses you handed over her were in vain. But, be happy with her success and your contribution to the development of their relationship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97