📢 Calling all storytellers! Giving Voice To The Silent...

in Dream Steem26 days ago (edited)


Have you ever looked at an object and wondered about its untold story?

Or ever seen a talking rocking chair?
No?

Not even in your imagination?

Never have you fancied what a bicycle would tell you if she could talk???

Well, recently, I participated in a contest and came up with the idea of allowing non-human objects to share their stories, drawing parallels with real-life experiences. Alternatively, the stories could be entirely fictional. There are endless scenarios and no restrictions of genre.

What do you have to do:

All you have to do is pick an object - it could be anything from a toy to a tool, or even your pet - and imagine what it would say if it could tell its own story. Use your creativity to write an autobiography from the object's perspective. In other words, you have to give voice to the silent. Let it speak through you. Be as funny or as philosophical as you wish; there are no boundaries.

Don't forget to use #autobiography as first tag. And of course you have to publish it in Dream Steem. The contest is open to all Steemians.

Just let your creativity flow. You don't need any fancy words for this. Be yourself and don't let any inhibitions hinder your imagination. And of course there are prizes for your efforts.

Best story: 4 STEEM
2nd Best Story: 3 STEEM
3rd Best Story: 2 STEEM

And depending upon your participation, the prize pool can be increased.



Wait, this chair is saying something...

Enough with the chitter-chatter @soulfuldreamer, let me take the mike from you.

Ough, ough. Alright, you lot of storytellers, gather around. Come near me as I don't have my hearing aids. Well I won't be needing them for the moment because this is the talking part of the saga.

a minute please, let me catch my breath...

So where were I? (Thanks for the reminder, Maan). I was saying that we're kicking off this tale-telling fables, and let me tell you, I ain't one to turn down a good story. Every story will be welcome here. From the oldest memories to the newest encounters. So, let's get started because I ain't got all day. Get those stories spinning 'cause this old chair is ready to hear them all, and in turn, have the pleasure of engaging in conversation with this sage of its kind.


How could you turn down his request? Please come forward and you do have enough time to write your story, I mean, uptil the payout of this post, i.e., Saturday, 20th April. He's a little grumpy today...

Yours,
@soulfuldreamer Grandpa-Lounger

P.S.: Sorry, Dreamers! This talkative chair just can't wait, hence the frequent mike snatching. It's been a while since he had a chance to talk.

Cc: @disconnect

Sort:  

Wow
Qué hermosa invitación me ha hecho mi amiga @patjewell.

Será un placer inspirarme en estos días de calor en mi tierra. Gracias a Dios hay árboles de frutas que dan sombra, para dar rienda suelta a la imaginación.
Saludos 🙋🏻

Haha! Maybe it is time for those fruit trees to tell their stories.
(•ิ‿•ิ)

Muy cierto!!!

I hope the diary has a lot to tell 😊

Entry #8

Not being online for a day and wonderful things happen... :-)) A cool idea - I'm looking forward to the contributions! And listen to what my household appliances have to say ;-))

Hehe ;)

I had a dream about my air-fryer last night 😂

It's not my fault...
The old chair was adamant!
😉

Entry#4

 20 days ago (edited)

My laptop wanst to talk to you, but don't listen to him!
https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@dove11/hey-buddy-i-am-your-laptop

But that's the rule. We are giving Voice to the silents!

Entry #11

Ah! What a surprise...
Let's see what a blackboard has to tell us!

Entry#2

Well, you got your entry (•ิ‿•ิ)

Not the bike but its saddle perhaps 🙃

Let's hear it from the saddle then!

I'll see if I can 'boil' the egg first. 🥴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59