The Chair tips his hat to ya, you fine storytellers: Results announcement of Autobiography contest

in Dream Steem17 days ago (edited)

_4ea4f7a3-626f-464d-8b83-37404b1e0dfc.jpeg

Well now, gather 'round, young'uns! Y'all spin yarns so fine, it's like sweet music to these ol' ears. Reckon I'll be the one to shout yer results from the rooftops. No dreamer with a soul as deep as the ocean can do justice to this here task!

Alright, I sought a tad o' help from her to compile yer posts in a table, 'cause that ain't my strong suit. Got twelve splendid entries, and I made sure to have a chat with each of ya.

OwnersStory Tellers
1. @patjewellBlackboard
2. @bambukaObjects on Table
3. @o1ehOil Painting
4. @event-horizonMoon
5. @weisser-rabeCoffee Machine
6. @dove11Laptop
7. @esvisionariaPocket Watch
8. @waqarahmadshahPhone
9. @johnmitchelBook
10. @aminasafdarCassette Player
11. @lunasilverRag Doll
12. @germanbavaGlasses

Well, now I'm scratchin' my back trying to figure out who's the winner, 'cause in my wooden eyes, each of ya's a winner. But if I were to pick a tad, then my lady @patjewell's blackboard takes the crown, followed by @bambuka's tools, @o1eh's oil painting, @event-horizon's moon & @weisser-rabe's coffee machine. But ya know, this old soul's a bit rusty. So don't mind me, please. But I couldn't let any of ya go home empty-handed. So each one of ya already got my personal remarks under each of yer story. And now a couple candies each.

Well, I reckon I'll ask my co-organizer, the dreamy soul, to hand out them prizes on my behalf. She mentioned she'd share some digital proof at the end of my talk.

Thank y'all kindly! Guess, I'll be going back to that old dusty room again. Thank you all for sharing yer tales and lendin' an ear to this ol' soul.

Yours truly,
Ever-rocking chair



Thank you, Chair, for completing half of the work on my behalf. And hello, my dear participants. Do you remember the initial announcement:

Best Story: 4 STEEM
2nd Best Story: 3 STEEM
3rd Best Story: 2 STEEM

However, due to your amazing contributions, we have decided to increase the prize pool from 9 STEEM to 30 STEEM. The admin has kindly contributed to the prize money. Thank you, @weisser-rabe, for your generosity. The prize distribution is as follows:

Best Story: 4 STEEM
2nd Best Story Stories: 3 STEEM each
3rd Best Story Stories: 2 STEEM each

Screenshot_2024-04-21-13-36-58-418_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

See you again with something else, something interesting...

Until then,
Keep writing, keep rocking!
Yours,
@soulfuldreamer

Sort:  
 17 days ago 

Thank you for the great contest and the prize 😊

Congratulations: you deserved it

Thank you very much, until next time.

Thank you. 🙂

Thank you madam👧
Keep organizing unique contests👏

Thank you very much - for the cool campaign and the unexpected prize. I'll share it with our coffee machine ;-))

I hope you won't be retiring to tea anytime soon ;)

I've missed the kids today.
This always happens to me over the weekend. I know I should take it as "rest" days but I don't like the loneliness. I like the noise, the laughter, the cries, and the stories that I can tell.

How I wish I could pick up this piece of chalk I've been staring at. I just want to write three words for them to see tomorrow morning when they walk into the classroom.

"I am a winner!"

PS: Thank you Ever-rocking chair! 👩‍🏫

well that's why yer a winner.
Yer reply made ma day

Caught yer reply just in time before they left me again. This ol' chair can now rest in peace for some time. Until then keep them kids entertaining and be a canvas to em all mischiefs

Yers sincerely

Thanks a bunch... It was one of the most interesting contest I've ever seen or participated on Steemit.

Thank you so much for participating. Pleasure is mine :)

Gracias a ti, amable mecedora.

Me siento feliz y privilegiada.

Estoy agradecida por la invitación, el trato y también este bello premio.

He vencido algunos temores para llegar hasta aquí. Una vez más las letras siguen sanando mi ser, enriqueciendo mi existir.

Mil bendiciones
@lunasilver

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you for your attention to my change on the table.
I will tell them that they have been forgiven. And maybe some will be dusted off and oiled ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97