Weird dreams

in Dream Steem2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240411_153652.jpg

Weird dreams!

@weisser-rabe asks:
Please: write something about what you see and imagine! Stories, poems - anything your fantasy and creativity can come up with is welcome. All submissions up to the payout of this "lost egg" will be considered. Please use #lostegg as the first tag and link your work under this post as usual!

Screenshot_2024-04-11-12-39-09-552_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Responding to her call for ⬆️ photo

Here we go!


The dreams have no structure, and hence, so is my text!


Weird Dreams

I had a weird dream last night. I saw you with my time capsule that I had hidden in my bun, but the stray strand of hair gave it away. I couldn't hide it properly as you had instructed, so they took it away.

Then you appeared in my dream, posing with this red cylindrical thing. Oh, I know you found our capsule. But how did it become red and so giant? Also, you never posed with random things. Is it a sign?

That you have secured it in a parallel world where the folks at my place can't find it because for this they will have to travel through the dimensionless world? And with the help of this capsule that is now in your possession.

The timestamp says 2020.
So, did you travel back in time?
Why wouldn't you take me along?
I am so lonely here.

But wait, it was only a dream...
Did I see a photo of you in my dream? Or did I see you?

Please, stop playing those games. I am wide awake now.

I'm standing near my vanity table, looking for the eyeshadow palette that I had hidden in the capsule, away from our little daughter. It was never a time capsule, but the dream says otherwise.

But I can't find it anywhere! So, they really took it away. How will I color my eyes now?

Tell me all these answers in my dream tonight. I will have to sleep for it, but I haven't slept in days now.

So when did I dream? Or was it really a dream?

So, did I time travel with you?

My head is spinning now...



Who is ringing my door bell for the fourth time? Or maybe forever... Did I sleep again while watching this
The Flash

It's a mystery! Maybe it's a persistent visitor or just a dream seeping into reality. Worth checking though, just in case you're caught in a binge-watch-induced nap.

Ugh... I've told my kids a trillion times that we should stop watching this season now. Who makes 9 seasons of this nonsense? But they insist otherwise! And they don't like watching it by themselves. Dearest and I have to join them in all their binge-watching. Hence, the result... These stupid dreams... Apologies for tagging you along!


Let me check one final time. Let me check if my water filter is working properly. Whaaaaat, it's missing! It was securely screwed to the wall, and the chipped-off paint surely didn't make it an item worth stealing.

Maybe, just maybe, it was hoarding some secrets...

Please pinch me, for I am not sure if I am dreaming or awake...

Pinch Did that feel real? Sometimes it's hard to tell dreams from reality!


Edit: P.S.: The structure of this post is inspired by the translated "mystery/detective" novels/digests collected by my mother-in-law, which I used to read in my early days of marriage when I lived with her. She has a very huge collection. Anyone interested can borrow them for reading. Like my acquaintances: @event-horizon and @beyondhersmile.

Sort:  

get ready. I'm going to pinch you in your sleep tonight... just tell me in advance which cheek I should pinch you on, right or left... ? ?

🤣 😂😅

Haha

Left hand would be fine!

🤣 😂😅🍄

A bit of "One flew over the cuckoo's nest" ;-)) You have to take other pills ;-)))

I read the preview of the "One flew over the cuckoo's nest"!

Faking insanity... Hmmm... Interesting!

😉😉😉

Does it work here? Lol

Ah, you didn't know book or movie? Read it / watch it: both are great! (one of the very few causes where I like the movie more...)

Unfortunately, no.

I think I should start saving your recommendations. I'm sure they are worth watching. Only if I found the time and the movie...

There user to be audio/video shops back in 90s here. Not anymore. We have to rely on streaming services like netflix. I wonder how you people watch these.

We have these on DVD or as a mp4-file... May be you can watch here:

https://www.justwatch.com/in/movie/one-flew-over-the-cuckoos-nest

When we are asleep, especially when we are tired all day with various activities, whether we are self-employed or workers, dreams will come, just in different ways. Most people dream when our bodies are not fit enough, in other words, we don't have enough blood. Dreams definitely come, there is no such thing as when we don't have enough blood.

Dreams - they are the mysterious beings!

That is, when we have low blood pressure, especially when we have been to a haunted place all day, the worst thing is that all day we fish or catch fish in the swamps and at night we definitely dream of being chased by spirits or supernatural beings

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31