News: A new "sheriff in town" / News: Ein neuer "Sheriff in der Stadt"

in Dream Steem3 months ago

Deutsch im Anschluß…

Hello, Dear Dreamers!

Our fine little Dream Steem Community is taking big steps towards its first anniversary: the development up to this point has been great fun and is characterised by...

  • a high standard of contributions published here,
  • faithful and loyal authors who have been contributing to the community from the very beginning,
  • steady growth,
  • stabilisation and further expansion of the Community and Charity Accounts,
  • an exciting culture of discussion and a friendly atmosphere,
  • openness to all conceivable formats...

That's exactly how I like it! This is exactly how I had imagined it!

We only have a few Community rules that are neither burdensome nor restrictive for our authors to adhere to; there have only been very few individual occasions to actually intervene in the whole time - thank you very much for tolerant and open co-operation!

Over the past few months we have been able to raise our profile: people know us, people read us. I strongly expect that the number of our active members and followers will continue to grow and that participation in activities will also increase.

Although the administration has so far been manageable for me alone, it is foreseeable that it will not stay that way and my time quota will probably shrink. Besides, a committee is always the better choice than a single person who always tries to do everything right somehow...

In a nutshell: it's time for a "new sheriff in town" ;-)) I'm really pleased that our friend @soulfuldreamer will be joining me as a Moderator in this Community with immediate effect.

Since her first minute on Steem a good five months ago, she has been living exactly what corresponds to our philosophy and our understanding of the platform: she communicates, interacts and networks. Therefore, despite or perhaps because of her short Steem career, I think she is the ideal person for this position.

I hope you will appreciate her as much as I do. A warm welcome to our new Moderator!

Yours @weisser-rabe

image.png
Photo: @soulfuldreamer

Hallo, liebe Träumer!

Unsere kleine feine Dream Steem Community geht mit großen Schritten auf ihren ersten Jahrestag zu: die Entwicklung bis zu diesem Punkt hat großen Spaß gemacht und ist gekennzeichnet durch…

  • ein hohes Niveau der hier veröffentlichten Beiträge,
  • treue und loyale Autoren, die von Anfang an und konstant ihren Teil zur Gemeinschaft beitragen,
  • stetiges Wachstum,
  • Stabilisierung und weiterer Ausbau der Community und Charity-Accounts,
  • eine spannende Diskussionskultur und freundliche Atmosphäre,
  • Offenheit für alle erdenklichen Formate…

Genau so mag ich das! Genau so hatte ich mir das vorgestellt!

Wir haben nur wenige Community-Regeln, deren Einhaltung für unsere Autoren weder beschwerlich noch einschränkend ist; es gab in der ganzen Zeit nur sehr wenige, einzelne Anlässe, tatsächlich zu intervenieren – vielen herzlichen Dank für tolerantes und offenes Miteinander!

In den vergangenen Monaten konnten wir uns gut profilieren: man kennt uns, man liest uns. Ich rechne stark damit, daß sich die Anzahl unserer aktiven Mitglieder und Follower weiter erhöhen und die Teilnahme an Aktivitäten ebenfalls zunehmen wird.

Obwohl bislang die Administration für mich alleine bislang gut händelbar war, ist für mich abzusehen, daß es nicht so bleiben und mein Zeitkontingent vermutlich eher schrumpfen wird. Außerdem ist ein Gremium immer die bessere Wahl gegenüber einer Einzelperson, die versucht, immer alles irgendwie richtig zu machen…

Kurz und gut: es ist Zeit für einen „neuen Sheriff in der Stadt“ ;-)) Ich freue mich wirklich sehr, daß unsere Freundin @soulfuldreamer ab sofort als Moderatorin in dieser Community mit mir zusammen die Fäden in der Hand halten wird.

Sie lebt seit ihrer ersten Minute auf dem Steem vor gut fünf Monaten genau das, was unserer Philosophie und unserem Verständnis von der Plattform entspricht: sie kommuniziert und interagiert und netzwerkt. Daher ist sie, trotz oder gerade wegen ihrer kurzen Steem-Karriere, in meinen Augen die ideale Besetzung für diese Position.

Ich hoffe, Ihr werdet sie ebenso schätzen, wie ich es tue. Ein herzliches Willkommen unserer neuen Moderatorin!

Euer @weisser-rabe

screenshot_101.png

Sort:  

First off, congratulations to @soulfuldreamer for becoming a moderator! I must say, Dream Steem is becoming a real force to be reckoned with in the Steemiverse. You've chosen someone who embodies the spirit of this community so perfectly. I'm stoked to see where Dream Steem goes from here. With you and soulfuldreamer steering the ship, I have no doubt it's going to be epic. 😊

Thank you @waqarahmadshah for such uplifting remarks.
I hope I can do some good 🤞

In any case, we have the best intentions - sometimes is that, coupled with commitment and patience, a good basis. Thank you for your high praise!

Hello Dream Steem family
Double celebration then, the growth of our community and

The incorporation of a as Sheriff. Other hands and eyes are always welcome to share the burden of carrying the community.
Successes

Thanks a lot - and: welcome to our party!

Much obliged @joslud

Thank you

 3 months ago 

Congrats @soulfuldreamer.
What a coincidence! I wanted to suggest you ask her to join this community as a mod after reading a couple of her posts. She fits in perfectly with the ideas of this community. Yes, you can't manage this growing community alone. My best wishes.

Thank you! I think it's the best thing that could have happened to us ;-)) We also talked about other personalities, but Maan fits perfectly to us!

Really?

It's indeed a great honor that you considered me a good fit. I'm ever so grateful. I hope to learn from each of you.

 3 months ago 

Well, that's great news. I am sure that the community will only benefit from such cool changes. I wish success and inspiration to the new team member. In fact I'm sure you can handle it easily @soulfuldreamer. You READ, and not many moderators, let alone authors, can do that 😉. You comment, this is the best feature of a moderator. You are a talented author, so you can easily understand how much effort the author put into creating his post.

Thank you for putting so much confidence in me.
I just hope I can do some good, however small, it maybe.
I wish to see this community moving forward with active and quality contributions.

Thank you for always encouraging me.
Means a lot.

Many regards &
Wishing peace for your people and country 🕊️

 3 months ago 

I just hope I can do some good, however small, it maybe.

I am sure that we are at the beginning of something great. But we will not notice it immediately. I believe that you and the admin will make this community different from the ones we are used to. It is already like that. Steemit can be diverse and a wide range of different people can be interested here 😃.

Exactly my thoughts! Thanks for confirming my impression...

A new "sheriff in town"
it's just to congratulate you as a moderator in the great community. You have surprised many of us since you started with great posts and what you have learned until now. I think you have used 24 hours a day to gain so much knowledge about steem/steemit in the months you have been here.

G5GamesJewelsOfTheWildWestGIF.gif

Did you really have to make me cry - I'm already so emotional.

I'm saving this gif ☺️

It's great to are willing to helpnthis community grow dear @soulfuldreamer.

Let's go for active writers, that's all what counts.

All the best for this team and its writers.

❤️🍀

Good choice.

Congratulations @soulfuldreamer. This will be a new learning experience for you.

I think this is a good and right step for all of us: we will work well as a team! I'm looking forward to it...

You were already doing an impressive job with the community, but I know a helping hand becomes indispensable as the community grows. You did the right thing. I am confident that you girls will make a great team.

I think we're going to make a bit of a fuss in the near future and a mod on board makes a lot of sense. Four eyes see more than two and I really have to cut back a bit over the next few weeks...

Oh yes, when it comes to experience, I believe there's a lot for me to learn throughout this process. You know what I mean 😉

Congrats @soulfuldreamer you truly deserved it, would love to see you in the role of moderator.

Thank you for your encouraging remarks.
Keep writing please.
We want to see more of you:)

Thank you so much @weisser-rabe, for this playful introduction.

d2039f62-1974-44d8-a157-b5853c8df891_text.gif

Yes, that's me, guys.

I believe, this community, Dream Steem thrives on openness, creativity, and cross-cultural variations. Since my first contribution, I've felt genuinely welcomed here. I agree with weisser-rabe regarding the high quality and uniqueness of contributions from all the dreamers.

And now this new role/ label of moderator is indeed a great honor for me. Honestly, you're all super talented, making me ponder my role in moderating your awesome content, yet, I'll strive for more in-depth and meaningful interactions with you.

I'm super excited to continue our positive momentum and grow as a community. Thanks for your ongoing support!

Love
Your new sheriff
@soulfuldreamer

Congratulations, new Sheriff @soulfuldreamer on your new position. I also read your article recently; you have excellent writing skills. I believe it is an appropriate choice for the Dream Steem Community.

Thank you so much @senehasa
These glitches make comments disappear now and then.

Thank you for liking what I write.
Believe me all of you are much better and exceptionally good.

Keep writing and contributing this to community as well.

Regards

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Yes, let's swim together on this beautiful platform. I am sure you will pass me very recently; best wishes on your journey.

The inauguration speech is brilliant! We expected nothing less ;-))))

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66041.52
ETH 3064.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69