You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Update [ December 6th, 2021 ] - Season 5 : Week 4 Courses

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago

Cryptoacademy has become undoubtedly a wonderful learning platform. All the professors leave no stone unturned to impart quality and practical knowledge. But i would ike to highlight one point here that, some Professors at times set homework task as per tha availability of the resources like hardware ( laptop, deskrop etc) to them. They don't consider compatibility of devices in general. To be specific the week 3 task of professor sapwood is example of that. I tried to do that from my 2 laptops but failed. I ended up wasting my precious time for nothing. I know there are students who did it but I am talking on behalf of all. I can give examples of at least 3 more students who faced some problem. So I would sincerely request all professors to not set such assignment which do not benefit majority of students here. I believe, advanced tasks are so called because they impart some advanced knowledge and not because they need advanced hardwares. Such assignments are demotivating and discouraging.

Thank you.

Sort:  
Sometimes this platform doesn’t act like a decentralized platform. You initiate a hashtag #club5050 and make it compulsory for everyone to participate those not participating will not get upvotes from either the curators either. Now the questions is the newbies that will be joining how so you expect them to get the upvotes to power up

When you go round instructing users of the the steem curator04 and booming accounts to only vote those successfully participating in club5050. How then will they get votes. The team even when further to add another rule of 150 minimum are you trying to get rid of us or bring more people?? If it’s to bring more people into the platform you are doing The opposite.

Actually Steemit CryptoAcademy and steemit in general was very exciting until you set some rules and then you set another rule that make it impossible for users to get to for example how can someone who is not getting vote successfully get up to a rep of 50.??

And you also say no not voting common you think about it. This is not a centralized platform where you can just wake up and set rules if you don’t abide by you will be penalized or if so I think you should start deleting the accounts of people not participating in the #club5050 because everything now evolves around this initiative☹️. I know you are gonna ignore but I have said my peace and I think all the users need to do same. Am very disappointed
Cc @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @sapwood

You perfectly right, I had problems in running the installation exe file and had to abandon. I did not complain thinking it was just me.

Thanks for rising this, i think the professor should consider hardware and application compatibility when setting assignment.

 2 years ago 

Basically I tried from multiple devices and contacted multiple users. All experienced some sort of issue. Morever, I tried to contact professor on his post and I received reply from co professor after 24 hrs and by than 2 hours were left for deadline and the solution provided didn't work either.

 2 years ago 

I Agree.

 2 years ago 

I agree

 2 years ago 

I agree.

 2 years ago 

agreed!!

Nice write up.

Decentralisation is important for future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66