Crypto Academy Week 11 - Homework Post for Professor @alphafx : Holding and Trading

On this occasion I will try to complete the assignment given by the professor @alphalfx, I hope I can understand.

1. Do you hold coins? Talk about the type of wallet you prefer / want to keep.

Yes, currently I have / hold coins in my Indodax wallet, I get all these coins through PLT from Steemit, I change them through a steemit exchange account, such as swap.app, and steemscan and so on which are available on steemit. To be honest at this point in time I don't have an exchange or wallet available direct sbd coins such as bittrex and upbit, so at this time I am still using an exchange account available on steemit, after I changed sbd to my fiat currency (Indonesia), then I buy other coins such as doge, btt, hive, and others that I am sure will get a profit even though they are small but I consider it a lesson for me to invest in the future.

For the wallet that I like at the moment is Indodax.

images (4).jpegSource

Indodax is one of the wallets based in Indonesia, I use this wallet because it has a coin exchange for Indonesian currency or IDR, on Indodax I find it easier to understand the prices of coins available in the wallet, and more interestingly, it's easier to withdraw funds to my traditional account, and the advantage in indodax is that there are many crypto coins available, unlike other wallets that provide only a few coins.

Another advantage is that it is able to carry out transactions faster, and in addition, with lower withdrawal fees, which is only 25,000 thousand for Indonesian / idr currency, and there are no additional funds or fees if you withdraw large amounts of funds.


2. With a screenshot, showing how to place a spot trade on the pair of your choice.

At this point I will be using ONEx with a demo account to do spot trading, I chose UNI / USDT

Screenshot_20210427_023058.jpg

Screenshot_20210427_030512.jpg

I bought uni at 35.00 and sold it at 35.81

Screenshot_20210427_030405.jpg

And here we can also see the transaction history that we have done


3. Holding or trading, which do you prefer and why?

For now I prefer to hold my assets rather than trade, because I think holding it is less risky than trading at a higher risk, and I think maybe everyone can do this as long as they understand cryptocurency, but it's different from trading or tranding that requires a broader and deeper understanding, and Understanding about exchange trading, so that they do not refer to the guidelines.

Sort:  

Scoring

QuestionScoreRemark
Question 11/2
Question 22/2
Question 32/4
Presentation1/2
TOTAL6well done, see you next time

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71